The only reason we can fully utilize crypto earnings in the real world ...

in DBuzzlast year (edited)

The only reason we can fully utilize crypto earnings in the real world is mostly due to being able to go to fiat through banks.

But what happens when banks all start failing/defaulting? Will people start transferring straight to each other more? Or else?

#dbuzz #cryptocurrency


Posted via D.Buzz

Sort:  

Probably stablecoins would be used more often than bitcoin or altcoins first before anything else.

That's logical. People would look for the closest thing to what they know first.

!PIZZA

They have to fail really, really, badly for that to happen:

"Will people start transferring straight to each other more? Or else?"

...and even then I think some replacement™ will be due... Most people aren't prepared for a 100% cryptocurrency finance. !ALIVE

Posted via D.Buzz

I fear that you may be right. They probably already have multiple doomsday scenarios mapped out by now. !LOL

Thinking about this hurts... Now I know why they made media sites like Youtube... I'm tempted to ignore all of this and spend the rest of my life in the blissful deception of Youtube. (Sadly, this is a worse option, but sounds very tempting.)

Posted via D.Buzz

YouTube is unfortunately too valuable at the moment. Mostly for learning new things, but also entertainment.
Does sound tempting indeed. !LUV

The punch line comes first.
The worst thing about time travel jokes is…

Credit: reddit
@ahmadmangazap, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @rarej

(3/8)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

@rarej! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ahmadmangazap. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Will people start transferring straight to each other more? Or else?

Majority will keep fiat at home I think, but I might be wrong. I read a long time ago that in certain cultures they buy gold and store those somewhere at home. If that's still the case then I think that'll happen.

Not sure if the majority of the world's population's ready for crypto.

True. I wonder what that would look like in a crypto situation though. How does one keep digital currency at home, when fiat doesn't exist anymore?

How does one keep digital currency at home, when fiat doesn't exist anymore?

!LOL In those virtual wallets I suppose hahaha

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 148 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
8

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
pixresteemer tipped rarej (x1)
@rarej(1/5) tipped @artgirl (x1)