I haven't played a chess tournament in a very long time. On my way to ...

in DBuzz2 years ago (edited)

I haven't played a chess tournament in a very long time. On my way to the first one in many years. It's blitz, so not as serious.
But I wonder if I've still got it. Let the games begin!

#dbuzz #chess #games


Posted via D.Buzz

Sort:  

I already forgot what chess pieces look like), but you reminded me)

Chess is very popular in your region right? Have you ever played professionally?

To do this, at least, you need to be a professional in this matter, no, just a lover of playing chess and nothing more.

It's been years since I played Chess against a human, (except maybe random online games I won't remember,) I think #Chess is one of the best games humanity have created!




Posted via D.Buzz

Agreed, it is one of the best games. And really helps with strategical thinking. Just like in the game I always try to think a few moves ahead in real life.

Good luck! I can't say I've ever played it a tournament, I just enjoy playing chess! Cash prize or nah?

Posted via D.Buzz

No cash prizes, it was more of a party tournament, because my club turned 50 years old this week. So as one of the "top" from the past I had to come out of my cave and make an appearance. 6th place is not bad though after almost 5 years. Won 5 out of 7 rounds.
I got beaten by 2 kids in the rounds I lost. !LOL

Not bad at all, my dude! Well played! And how special to be involved in the 50th anniversary of the club! I'll bet that was a fun time for ya!

If asbestos is really as bad as it is claimed...
...then I don't want to know how bad asworstos is.

Credit: reddit
@thinkrdotexe, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @rarej
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(6/6)

So cool bro. My son just started developing an interest in the game so I'm hoping he'll maintain the interest so I'll be able to have someone to play with at home.

All the best with the tournament bro.

Awesome! It's always helpful when there is someone at home to play with to maintain his interest. So be sure to keep challenging him.

Will do. So how was it?

It was a fun time with old friends, other chess players that I haven't seen in a long time. And the vibe of an in-person tournament was also nostalgic.

I ended up in 6th place and my little sister in 5th, both with 5 rounds won out of 7 rounds. No prizes, but not bad for a semi-comeback.

Sounds like you and your sister are pros bro.

Well done.

No prizes what?!!! I'm just kidding. The satisfaction of the win is a great feeling. Upwards and onwards bro.

Pros in Suriname maybe, internationally we have a long way to go. !LOL

There were prizes for places 1, 2 and 3.

Well either way it's a great way to pass the time.

What’s a squirrel’s favorite kind of joke?
Acorny one.

Credit: reddit
@bearmol, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @rarej
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(3/6)


Hey @bearmol, here is a little bit of BEER from @rarej for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

All the best. Let us know how it went. Lol

6th out of 37. No prizes, but it was fun to be back in the competitive tournament setting.

!PIZZA

Wow!! That’s amazing. Congrats!!untitled.gif

Best wishes, and let us know how you did! 😃

Posted via D.Buzz

I ended up in 6th place, winning 5 out of 7 rounds. But more importantly it was a fun night with food, nostalgia and old friends.

Nice! And good job.

Posted via D.Buzz

Congratulations!


You have obtained a vote from CHESS BROTHERS PROJECT

✅ Good job. Your post has been appreciated and has received support from CHESS BROTHERS ♔ 💪


♟ We invite you to use our hashtag #chessbrothers and learn more about us.

♟♟ You can also reach us on our Discord server and promote your posts there.

♟♟♟ Consider joining our curation trail so we work as a team and you get rewards automatically.

♞♟ Check out our @chessbrotherspro account to learn about the curation process carried out daily by our team.


Kindly

The CHESS BROTHERS team

Thanks for the appreciation! !ALIVE

untitled.gif

@chessbrotherspro! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @rarej. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 106 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
13

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@rarej(4/5) tipped @fruityfruitz (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Thank you. 😃