Frontend issues found on D.Buzz & suggested features

in DBuzz3 years ago (edited)

The original content of this post about D.Buzz frontend issues and suggestions has been moved to https://peakd.com/@savvyplayer/dbuzz-frontend-issues-and-suggestions (as of October 19, 2021) for the purpose of updating the permanent link (permlink), since https://peakd.com/@savvyplayer/frontend-issues-found-on-d would make people think what the d on the permlink is (which should be dbuzz).

To avoid complaints regarding post rewards due to the similarity of that post (which has been linked above) to this one (before this edit), the author payout of that post has been set to burn (sent to @null). 🔥

Sort:  

This is a big, big contribution you just made!! @savvyplayer

  • Thank you 😀

I agree with all of it, but, I think the Suggested Features

#1, #2 and #3 should be placed inside a Settings section, but the default should remain as is @postnzt @coffeebender @nathansenn @jacuzxi

Posted via D.Buzz

You could show your appreciation by giving him a nice upvote on this post with your @dbuzz account. Just saying. 🤣

I just saw your reply to @chrisrice here! 😅

@chrisrice mentioned some time ago that he doesn't have @dbuzz's private keys (and even his own) most of the time (like he has to go home first to decrypt a memo), and he has delegated the task of curating using @dbuzz "as [the curator] sees fit". 🤓

Have a !PIZZA! 🍕 (Currently, the !LUV bot has server issues preventing new LUV from getting shared, but at least I could try!) 😁

Connect

Trade


@sgt-dan! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @savvyplayer.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

I hope you understood my explanation on my comment about 11 days ago as to why @chrisrice is unable to give me an upvote from the D.Buzz admin account. 😅

Have another !PIZZA! 😁

Connect

Trade


@sgt-dan! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @savvyplayer.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (9/10)

Who is @jacuzxi? 🤔 Is he or she a new D.Buzz admin? 🤨

My suggestion #2 should be fixed on the server level, so adding it as an "option" for D.Buzz users is irrelevant. 🤨 I don't even know why the /# and /c characters exist in the first place. 😑

And the issue about the /#/ and /c/ link formats, should be solved with redirects @savvyplayer.

I already added @savyyplayer's critiques and suggestions as tasks on GitHub 😀 @postnzt @nathansenn @jacuzzi @coffeebender

Posted via D.Buzz

Yes, https://d.buzz/@chrisrice works, but I am referring to changing the domain name of the links to posts which is insufficient to direct to posts themselves. 🤨 For example, changing d.buzz on https://d.buzz/#/@chrisrice/c/w2rz34oxkf8jupee9zsmlz to peakd.com, hive.blog, or ecency.com gets redirected to the current user's feed, not on the post itself unless the /# and /c characters are removed from the links. 😒

I previously moved the majority of the "Mentions" section of my main post to this comment, so those mentioned here instead of my post would not receive notifications every single time I edit the post to add/remove issues and/or suggestions on the list.

However, since everyone who is (still) active on DBuzz has already been mentioned (except @eturnerx-dbuzz and @crrdlx) on the original post anyway, I have decided not to edit this comment containing additional mentions further unless needed. I needed to edit this comment again just this time because the previous list of mentioned active DBuzz users and roles of team members was no longer up-to-date.

Thanks for the tags. I am not as active posting every day on @dbuzz since earlier this year because I've had to budget my time. In a few months my activity should pick up again.

Thanks for your appreciation! 😀

Anyway, to directly ask you the question... Is it okay for you to be tagged every time I edit my list of D.Buzz frontend issues and suggestions, by adding your username to the post itself? 🤔😁

If it had been a problem I would have let you know. Just ask @hakeemshah96 whether or not I am shy about expressing my disapproval with replies if you don't believe me.😄 You're fine. Keep adding my username @holovision if you want.

 3 years ago  

You have prepared a very good post. This will really help the dBuzz team a lot. 😊

Let's count how long it would take before @chrisrice makes a reply. 😆😅

Have a !PIZZA with !LUV! 😁

 3 years ago  

Oh yes. Let's see when he will reply. 😊😂

@chrisrice might say again that he has 99+ notifications on his Hive account. 🤔 That could have been easily avoided if only he takes care of his notifications every 0 to 3 days. 🕵️‍♂️

Another day, another !PIZZA with !LUV for you! ❤️🍕😁

 3 years ago  

I know he's really busy. And I understand. That's how busy I am when I have exams. 😂

You can have a !PIZZA break on behalf of @savvyplayer while you are reviewing for exams!

 3 years ago  

Thank you so much. It's a really nice feeling to be able to do something outside of classes every now and then. For example Hive

 3 years ago  

Oh thank you for that. I only have one exam left to take. 😁

Connect

Trade


@mehmetfix! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @savvytester.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)

The difference between you and @chrisrice is that he is always busy, even when he does not have exams! 😆😅

 3 years ago  

I wish I didn't have my exams. It would be much better then. 😂

Connect

Trade


@mehmetfix! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @savvytester.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/10)

@chrisrice has recently commented several times here on Hive (mostly on D.Buzz), but he hasn't replied to @savvyplayer's original post yet. 😏

Have another set of !PIZZA with !LUV! 😁

 3 years ago  

I think he is gonna reply 😊

He already replied to @savvyplayer' post.

Another day, another !PIZZA with !LUV for you on behalf of @savvyplayer!

Connect

Trade


@mehmetfix! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @savvytester.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

Yes, but when exactly? 🤔😏

Have a !PIZZA while waiting for @chrisrice's reply! 😁

 3 years ago  

I do not know exactly. 😁

Connect

Trade


@mehmetfix! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @savvyplayer.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (5/10)

Connect

Trade


@mehmetfix! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @savvytester.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (4/10)

 3 years ago  

Oh that is good. 😊

Let's celebrate with a !PIZZA! 😁

Connect

Trade


@mehmetfix! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @savvyplayer.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/10)

Connect

Trade


@mehmetfix! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @savvytester.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

I hope that other people help you too.

Have a !PIZZA with !LUV.

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@mehmetfix, you've been given LUV from @savvyplayer.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (9/10)

Connect

Trade


@mehmetfix! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @savvyplayer.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (8/10)

 3 years ago  

I hope too. Best wishes for you too @savvyplayer

Posted via D.Buzz

!LUV !PIZZA

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@mehmetfix, you've been given LUV from @savvyplayer.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (10/10)

Connect

Trade


@mehmetfix! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @savvyplayer.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (10/10)

@savvyplayer Hey, that is a mighty fine list of updates and notes. Thanks yo~ :)
I am sure Chris or the Dev team will see this and respond, but I will also send it in our group chat so they are aware of it.

Keep being on the look out for such things as its very helpful. 😍

Yes @jacuzzi, this was a MAJOR contribution by @savvyplayer 😀

Thanks for giving feedback. 😀

I would wait for the responses of @chrisrice and @postnzt. 😏

Have a !PIZZA with !LUV. 😁

Connect

Trade


@jacuzzi! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @savvyplayer.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

Thank you for tagging me @savvyplayer. I agree with !LUV all you've mentioned. Hopefully, the D.buzz programming team will pay attention to it and take action.

@chrisrice said that it has already been listed on their GitHub page. 🙂 You can read all his replies about it on the other comments on my post. 😀

Based on what I could observe, most (if not all) of the development on D.Buzz happens behind the scenes, and we would only be able to see their updates on their beta website https://next.d.buzz/. 🕵️‍♂️😅

I have migrated this list of D.Buzz fixed issues at https://peakd.com/@savvyplayer/dbuzz-fixed-issues, where I shall also put updates. 👈

Updating very long content on comments is much more difficult to do than when the same content is on posts. 🤯

Nice work, we love DBUZZ! !PIZZA

Thanks for the appreciation for the work of D.Buzz! 😃

!PIZZA !LUV !ALIVE !ENGAGE !BEER !WINE 😁


Congratulations, @savvyplayer You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @stickupboys.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINE Token Discord Channel
WINE Current Market Price : 0.270

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@stickupboys, you've been given LUV from @savvyplayer.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. LUV changes soon. (10/10)

@savvyplayer! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @stickupboys.

Did you know you can earn $VFT through the PIZZA farm? (5/20)

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

That's quite a list you made there. Nice!

Posted via D.Buzz

Thanks for reading! 😀 Do you want to add something new to my list? 🤔😅

Have a !PIZZA! 😁

Connect

Trade


@eturnerx-dbuzz! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @savvyplayer.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/10)

Nothing comes to mind. !BEER

It's okay! 😁 Some bugs on D.Buzz not listed on my post might just present itself to you unexpectedly! 😅


Hey @savvyplayer, here is a little bit of BEER from @eturnerx-dbuzz for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

!LUV, !PIZZA, !BEER, !WINE

Looks like you are out of BEER. 😆😅

Have a !PIZZA! 😁

Connect

Trade


@ond! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @savvyplayer.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (8/10)

@ond, sorry! You need more $PIZZA to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 20.0 PIZZA liquid, and 0.0 PIZZA staked.

More $PIZZA is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

I'll keep my eye out for things.

I would like to know if you have found new D.Buzz frontend issues not found on my list for the past 2 months.

Thanks. Here's some !LUV.

I haven't had much time to look at things on DBuzz or anywhere lately, so, no.

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@crrdlx, you've been given LUV from @savvyplayer.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (8/10)

Thanks! 😀

Have a !PIZZA with your !LUV! 😁

Connect

Trade


@crrdlx! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @savvyplayer.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

Do not worry about that downvote. That guy pops up now and again. Could be the witnesses you vote, some post you voted that the guy does not like, or he might have had gas while reading your post.

Coininstant is not wrapped too tight. He has been upvoting and downvoting me and others for years. Do not even bother tagging or interacting with him is my advise.

Thanks for your reply! 😀

I am aware about not tagging anyone which I don't want to get attention from. 🤓 I have benefited from your information regarding that user, so I would be more careful specifically to him and his other accounts. 🙂

he might have had gas while reading your post

One downvote might have been chance, but two of my posts downvoted only a few seconds apart must have been... 😅

I think the downvoter just tried to cancel out the votes on my posts made by the user memehub. 🤔

It has been some time since I last gave you !PIZZA with !LUV! 😅

@savvyplayer, sorry. :(

You can call the LUV bot a maximum of 10 times per day. To give more each day, check LUV Levels.

@savvyplayer, ¡lo siento!

Puedes llamar al bot PIZZA un máximo de 10 veces al día.

Please take my !PIZZA and !LUV instead on behalf of @savvyplayer! 😁

LUV

Connect

Trade


@sgt-dan, you've been given LUV from @savvytester.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (2/4)

Connect

Trade


@sgt-dan! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @savvytester.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)

@savvyplayer, you were given LUV from @ond. About LUV: https://peakd.com/@luvshares

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...

yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeees

Welcome to Hive (and D.Buzz)! 🙂