My Day 5 Math mini-contest problem for D.Buzz will be automatically posted tomorrow

in DBuzz3 years ago

I have scheduled autoposting of my Day 5 Math Problem tomorrow at exactly 03:00 P.M. (GMT+8) using #Ecency. 📅

Day 4 is still ongoing! ⏳

So far, only @holovision, @jfang003, and @ahmadmanga (@ahmadmangazap) are participating in my Math mini-contest for D.Buzz. 🏆

Sort:  

I placed the Math problem on an image. I hope that #Ecency does not discard the image before my post gets published through autoposting. 😐

I wonder what happens to images uploaded through the D.Buzz interface when the unfinished buzz gets discarded. 🤔

@chrisrice

Posted via D.Buzz

It goes to hammerspace where nanobots transform it into giant mallets that anthropomorphic cartoon cats pull out from behind their backs.

This is why I don't do drugs. My brain already comes up with weird enough stuff without it.😀

😅

Posted via D.Buzz

It should remain stored on #IPFS.

Does that mean that your IPFS node still stores images from discarded buzz drafts? 🤔😮

Yup, I think so, but we can eventually change that.

  • D.Buzz won't be built in a day 👍

    Posted via D.Buzz

I am not rushing the development of D.Buzz 👍😳

At the same time, we'll work as fast as we can 😅🚀

Posted via D.Buzz

After your team develops the internal function on D.Buzz that will delete uploaded images from discarded drafts, you should initiate a one-time script that will delete all images using D.Buzz that haven't been used in any post or comment (on D.Buzz or other Hive front-ends), as when drafts are discarded or the uploaded image is replaced. 🤔 I already uploaded on D.Buzz a lot of images for my drafts which I then discarded. 😅

By the way, sometimes, users edit or delete their published post or comment containing images uploaded using D.Buzz. For that, instead of the one-time script execution, make it reoccurring (in periods of time when user activity on D.Buzz is low or CPU is mostly idle). 🕵️‍♂️😅

I added this as a future task & release @savvyplayer.

  • Thanks for the tip 😊

    Posted via D.Buzz

I am not sure if I will still be up at 11 p.m. tonight. I didn't sleep well last night and woke up early this morning. Maybe tonight's problem will be the hardest one so far and a good night's sleep will work to my advantage. I can only hope.😀