I found a ship wreck.![](https://ipfs.io/ipfs/bafybeiekoqijl56dznqmxts ...

in DBuzz3 years ago

I found a ship wreck.

So the other day I was at Redcliffe in Brisbane Australia and we went for a walk along the water, at the end of the walk we came across this ship wreck.


Posted via D.Buzz

Sort:  

ahh, that's so interesting.

  • I couldn't tell it was a ship at first glance, but I wonder what it's story is.

    Posted via D.Buzz

It sure was a nice surprise!
I'll see 8f I can find out more info on the ship

Sounds good 😀👍

Posted via D.Buzz

Anyone know how to add tags on @d.buzz I have tryed adding a comma after the tag but that doesn't seem to work either...
Any help much appreciated 👍

I knew it was Redcliffe as soon as I saw the photo. I used to run from Shorncliffe Pier to Redcliffe Jetty and back pretty regularly when I lived in Brisbane.

That's a decent run man! Do you have any photos of it by any chance?
I was thinking it might be a good spot to try and shoot the milky way but might be about to much light around.
I'll give it a shot when the time is right.

I'll have a look through my archives, I think I last photographed it in about 2005 or 2006.

It will be interesting to see if it has decayed alot since then.

Uhhhhh exciting...did you find bodies, treasures, aliens, random goods, oil?

Unfortunately no booty here 😔
But you never know about those aliens they are pretty sneaky, they might always be here hiding.
I did find some birds nesting in the rust.

I did find some birds nesting in the rust.

At least the wreck is good for something then lol. And those aliens...I wonder if we aren't what we are looking for...aliens 👽🤔😅

Pretty cool it looks like the one i saw at Fraser Island.

fraser_island_oct_2020_243.jpg

Oh wow I still have to check out this wreck on Fraser. I have only been over there once when I was little so it's Def time to go back.
Hopefully I can convince a mate with a 4x4 to take me with them haha

Mate you will love it especially if you can get your mate with the 4WD to come along you will be able to see much more in private but you can book on 4WD tours also.