I have been to an exhibition of 120 years old historic cars! - Sono stato ad un'esposizione di auto storiche vecchie di 120 anni!

in Discovery-it3 years ago

IMG_4042.jpg

Hello everyone, today I propose an unusual post for me that I am all hiking and nature.

Last week a group of historic cars passed near where I live and when I say historic, I mean very historic!

ITA

Ciao a tutti, oggi vi propongo un post inusuale per me che io sono tutto escursioni e natura.

La scorsa settimana sono transitati vicino a dove abito un gruppo di auto storiche e quando dico storiche, intendo molto storiche!

IMG_4040.jpg

IMG_4041.jpg

A friend of mine who is passionate about cars and rally racing warned me so I decided to go and have a look and I did very well.

I didn't think they could excite me so much.

ITA

Ad avvertirmi è stato un mio amico appasionato di auto e gare da rally così ho diciso di andare a curiosare e ho fatto benissimo.

Non pensavo mi potessero emozionare così tanto.

IMG_4043.jpg

IMG_4044.jpg

They are practically motorized carriages.

More or less they were all built in 1902 1903 and seeing them work was almost like witnessing a miracle.

ITA

Sono praticamente delle carrozze a motore.

Più o meno erano tutte costruite nel 1902 1903 e vederle funzionare è stato quasi come assistere ad un miracolo.

IMG_4045.jpg

IMG_4046.jpg

The more I looked at them, the more I was amazed...look at the steering of this model!

ITA

Più le osservavo e più rimanevo sbalordito...guardate lo sterzo di questo modello!

IMG_4047.jpg

IMG_4048.jpg

IMG_4049.jpg

IMG_4050.jpg

The single-cylinder engines were small works of art.

ITA

I motori, monocilidrici, erano delle piccole opere d'arte.

IMG_4051.jpg

IMG_4057.jpg

IMG_4052.jpg

The owners were participating in an endurance race by stopping in some squares for photos and to check the efficiency of the cars.

ITA

I proprietari stavano partecipando ad una gara di resistenza facendo tappa in alcune piazze per le foto e per controllare l'efficienza delle auto.

IMG_4020.jpg

IMG_4019.jpg

IMG_4018.jpg

Also participating was a motorcycle that was almost 120 years old!

ITA

Partecipava anche una moto che aveva quasi 120 anni!

IMG_4022.jpg

IMG_4021.jpg

IMG_4023.jpg

IMG_4025.jpg

IMG_4026.jpg

IMG_4024.jpg

IMG_4027.jpg

IMG_4028.jpg

The cars were started by pushing or manually using the crank located on the front of the car.

ITA

Le auto venivano avviate a spinta oppure manualmente tramite quella manovella posta sul frontale dell'auto.

IMG_4029.jpg

IMG_4032.jpg

IMG_4035.jpg

IMG_4036.jpg

I have to admit it was a wonderful experience, seeing crank cars start reminded me of the manual ignition of old front propeller planes and hearing them in motion is something magical that I would never have imagined.

ITA

Devo ammettere che è stata un'esperienza bellissima, vedere avviare le auto a manovella mi ricordava l'accensione manuale dei vecchi aerei ad elica frontale e sentirle in moto è qualcosa di magico che non avrei mai immaginato.

IMG_4038.jpg

Sort:  

!discovery 25

Hi @alequandro great pictures and to car lovers it is supreme.

Grazie per aver condiviso con noi questa giornata e queste foto di capolavori della meccanica.

Wonderfull photos!!


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program