The big palm - watercolor on paper

in Discovery-it2 years ago

20211124_180841.jpg

The big palm

2  0  2 1 
watercolor on paper


The big palm - watercolor on paper

Hello everyone dear Hivers friends and welcome back to my blog. Today I am returning to present you a painting made with my favorite technique, the watercolor. I wanted to represent a classic scene with an old man sitting on a bench, with his dog lying on the ground. A common scene that we can see in every public park during a walk.

20211124_180841det.jpg
detail

So I tried to make it different and original by portraying the palm with its large foliage that shades the man, while his dog is comfortably in the sun.

What I wanted to highlight was the beautiful architecture of the palm leaves, a magical intertwining of dark green and blue lines.

20211124_180841detail.jpg
detail

I also wanted to give importance to the palm stem with its very original wedged structure.

20211124_180841d.jpg
detail

I hope you like my watercolor, I send you a big and comfortable hug in the shade.

Armando.

20211124_180841.jpg



[ITA]

La grande palma - acquarello su carta

Ciao a tutti cari amici Hivers e ben tornati sul mio blog. Oggi torno a presentarvi un dipinto realizzato con la mia tecnica preferita, l'acquarello. Ho voluto rappresentare una scena classica con un vecchietto seduto su una panchina, con il suo cane sdraiato a terra. Una comune scena che possiamo vedere in ogni parco pubblico durante una passeggiata.

20211124_180841det.jpg
detail

Così ho cercato di renderla diversa e originale ritraendo la palma dalla grande chioma che ombreggia l'uomo, mentre il suo cane è comodamente al sole.

Quello che mi premeva evidenziare è stata la bellissima architettura delle foglie della palma, un intreccio magico di linee verdi scure e blu.

20211124_180841detail.jpg
detail

ho voluto dare importanza anche al fusto della palma con la sua struttura a spicchi molto originale.

20211124_180841d.jpg
detail

Spero che il mio acquarello vi piaccia, vi mando un grande e comodo abbraccio all'ombra.

Armando.

Sort:  

what panda shows this time, looks like real, I really admire your painting,