The garden gate - watercolor on paper and story.

in Discovery-it4 years ago

simboli.jpg

The garden gate

2  0  2 0 
watercolor on paper



The garden gate.

As a child I had a desire like all children. Every day I met him, a beautiful garden full of plants and flowers. Colors that I dreamed of every day, because every day I met him. It was wonderful, I knew inside him that there were only beautiful things.

Every day I wished to enter the garden I met.
A wrought iron gate prevented me from entering it, inhibited my desires for knowledge of beauty. A damn fucking gate with religious symbols.

Fish and suns, insignificant to me but bearers of closure, of mental zeroing. Always closed for years, closures and barriers against my imagination and the desire for exploration. I could not get around it let alone climb over it, it was walled by an arch at the top.

A bad gate rusted with symbols of peace. Closed, like monotheistic religions. After two years I moved to another city and I never managed to get into that garden. I returned after 30 years to that place and nothing is left of him, only a miserable statue of a pope. My memory is only what you see today, a sad watercolor of a story born in a bad light.

A hug.

Armando.

old-gate.jpg
src

Il cancello del giardino.

Da piccolo avevo un desiderio come tutti i bambini. Ogni giorno incontravo lui, un giardino bellissimo, ricco di piante e fiori. Colori che sognavo ogni giorno, perchè ogni giorno lo incontravo.

Era meraviglioso, dentro di lui sapevo che c'erano solo cose belle. Ogni giorno desideravo entrare nel giardino che incontravo. Un cancello di ferro battuto mi impediva di entrarci dentro, inibiva i miei desideri di conoscenza del bello.

Un maledetto fottuto cancello con simboli religiosi. Pesci e soli, per me insignificanti ma portatori di chiusura, di azzeramenti mentali. Sempre chiuso, per anni, chiusure e barriere contro la mia fantasia e il desiderio di esplorazione.

Non potevo aggirarlo tantomeno scavalcarlo, era murato da un arco in alto. Un cattivo cancello arruginito con simboli di pace. Chiuso, come le religioni monoteiste.

Dopo due anni mi trasferii in un'altra città e non sono mai riuscito ad entrare in quel giardino. Sono tornato dopo 30 anni in quel posto e di lui non è rimasto nulla, solo una misera statua di un papa. Il mio ricordo è soltanto questo che vedete oggi, un triste acquarello di una storia nata sotto una cattiva luce.

Un abbraccio.

Armando.

Sort:  

!discovery 20 Wuao! This transported me to my childhood at my grandmother's house, there was such a door!


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here