A Bit Of Fun and Warmth On An Otherwise Cold Snowy Day

bcebbb9d5a97848a844f9e6d22cde52f0fb15650.jpg

Another Snowy Day Here In The Northeast ..

I wasn't going to let a cold and snowy day get the best of me. I woke up to another snow storm. This time it blanketed us with about 5-6 inches of the white stuff. That meant I had to reroute the fleet, get started on rescheduling the work load, have someone call a bunch of clients, and attend to a bunch of other work related stuff.

IMG_9328 2.jpg

After all of that, I headed outside to clear a little area for Molly to go potty. Although the birds seemed to love it more. I counted 50 or so at one time. Of course not a single stinkin one of them wanted to show me their face. So you get to see their butts and profiles.

IMG_9335 2.jpg

IMG_9331 2.jpg

I also used the snow blower to clear my driveway and the neighbors driveway. They are on the elderly side and I hate for them to have to come out in this mess to clean things off. I don't mind, I have a machine to do most of the heavy work. It's somewhat fun too.

After all of that clearing of the snow, I was cold, tired and getting blue about the constant storms. I decided to do a little something to cheer me up. I am starting to get tired of the snow. I took a break and browsed through a few of the tropical paintings I made a while ago.

Turtle8.jpg

IMG_5109.JPG

DSC00702.JPG

They cheered me up a little, but didn't fully do the trick. What could I do?? Well, I didn't have time to paint another one today. That would cheer me up, but no time for it. AH I KNOW!! I could play around with them and run them through the Deep Dream Generator.

First I picked the Style or picture I wanted to blend my creations with. Below you will see my painting next to the style I chose. I will blend these two photos together to make one unique image. Is this art as well? I think so. It didn't take a lot of energy, thinking or time on my part, but the results are still just as gratifying.

makephotogallery.net_1613075748349.png

makephotogallery.net_1613075808009.png

makephotogallery.net_1613075788503.png

It turned out to be a lot of fun and it also improved my mood. It was the perfect solution and I now I get to show all of you the cool results I was able to come up with.

First Up The Turtle Painting..

2db5ac29de55174eaa94dd00f75405fa3fc50be2.jpg

makephotogallery.net_1613076197412.png

Second In Line The Hawaiian Sunset Painting..

bcebbb9d5a97848a844f9e6d22cde52f0fb15650.jpg

makephotogallery.net_1613076244893.png

Last But Not Least, The Hawaiian Coast Painting..

27b4915285de08ec135f57d16e47b443fef2286e.jpg

makephotogallery.net_1613076219221.png

Well That's It For Today's Tropical Show ..

Let me know if you have a favorite out of the bunch. I sort of like the sunset regeneration. It's very busy and kind of cool. I spent a few minutes looking it over and thought about using it as my screen saver.. For a little while at least. I'll probably get tired of it in a few days.. HAhaha. Hope they cheered you up to! If your blue or bummed out that is. If you aren't then just ignore me (wink wink).

Hive text divider.png

0131001538a.jpg

“And then he gives me a smile that just seems so genuinely sweet with just the right touch of shyness that unexpected warmth rushes through me.”
― Suzanne Collins, The Hunger Games

Hive text divider.png

text16.png

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

text16.png

Untitled.jpg

text16.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

Hive text divider.png

About Me ~ The Artist

My art work incorporates a wide variety of subject matter, including landscape, seascape, cityscape, and still life images. My works are the product of a continuing process of exploration through which I seek to portray personal and visionary interpretations of my surroundings. My paintings are impressions of places and events from everyday life, an interpretation of my imagination, and personal responses to what I see and feel on a daily basis. More recently I have invested generous amounts of time into my landscape painting. I am surrounded by natural and man made beauty, which inherently presents itself in the tri-state area, and almost demands that I paint it.

Not everything is art. Art is not everything, but it comes close. Art is everywhere and all the time. Art makes you experience the beauty of the world, the people in it, and the places we call home. Art itself is so influential that it can tell stories, show feelings, and express passion or fury. Art exists in addition to language; expression of sensations and thoughts, revealing a way of thinking too subtle and delicate for words.

For me art requires love, honesty and perseverance. In return, it reveals some personal, non-analyzable, and creative untamed passion. For the public, art with its magnificent beauty, improves mood and health and builds better human beings and communities. It engages the intellect, softens the heart, strengthens the soul and frees the spirit.

Hive text divider.png

If Your Interested In Purchasing Any Of My Work:

They can be found for sale on

Saatchi Art

Or

Etsy

If you don't see the piece in either shop, It may still be drying. Let me know and I can upload it as soon as possible to be available. Or you can always make me an offer (in HBD, Hive or any other crypto) in the comments section of this post. If we agree on a price, I will then ship the painting to you. (shipping costs will be determined by your location).

Hive text divider.png

Sort:  

LOVE THEM ALL!

They cheered me up as well and what a coincidence, I was helping my elderly neighbors too today. Like every Thursday I go over and clean their house. The man got sick and his wife cannot handle the household on her own. So having time being jobless that is the least I can do in a pandemic :).

By the way Joy is trying to gas me 🐕💨 🤢 🥴 ...

...I thought I'm the German and he is the French lol (Being German I'm allowed to make jokes like that aren't I? 😅 Sarkasm rules...ehemmm...Sorry if anyone feels offended, I'm not like that ;)

Oh My GOSH!! You had me rolling over here. You are definitely allowed to make a funny joke like that. Are you sure it was Joy?? 😆hahaha.. Poor Joy getting blamed again.😂 hehe. That is very nice that you are able to help out your neighbors. I bet they appreciate the help more than you know. 😊

Whaaaaaat I'm a girl...I don't know what you are talking about, ask your wifee...that is all we know 😂

So I hear 😜

Dang, you are getting all of the snow that I wish we were getting. We got a dusting this morning, but I expect it will be off the roads by the time we head home from work. Very nice pieces at the end there! We only clear the snow off the deck so Jovi doesn't go potty on there. Otherwise, she loves the snow. I have been trying to get a good video of her rolling around in it, but every time I open the door she stops!

Dogs are funny like that. They know when we are trying to capture that cute or funny moment, then immediately stop what they're doing.. grrrrrrrrrr. Good idea clearing that snow then! less poo and pee hanging around on the deck. hehe. I thought we would escape a bunch of snow this year.. guess I was wrong! 😆

This next system that is barreling through looks to be a quite a monster. We aren't getting much, but South and East they are going to get hammered I think.

I have been watching that one as well. I think your right! Someone is going to end up with a boat load.

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you qurator team and @ackhoo for the support and love 😊

Always welcome! 😊

Very nice and cheerful art work!! I wish I could paint like this! LoL

Thank you! I appreciate the comment and the support. I wish I could find the time to paint like this again. lol. Time time time. Where do you go?😁

Haha. You’ll need some magic to stretch time! Or make it goes much slower!

!discovery 35

Thank you for the support and the curation! I appreciate the love 😊

The turtle looks so good!

Thank you! 😊 Not the best, but it was fun trying to paint one. I have a lot to learn yet.. A LOT! hehe 😁

Those snow falls look similar to my area. Lovely painting all of yours. Painting expresses our feelings and mode ,I believe. Happy valentineday to you @bdmillergallery.

Snow is fun while it's falling and for a day or two.. Then it starts to get dirty and icy. It's then when I am ready for it to go away.😆

Art does help us to express those things we are feeling at the time we are painting them. That is one cool thing about creating something.. you can put a little bit of yourself into it! Maybe even bring a smile to an otherwise sad face. 😊

Nice to meet you and thank you for the support!


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

@bdmillergallery, one of your Hive friends wishes you a Happy Valentine's day and asked us to give you a new badge!

Valentine's Day 2021

To find out who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Time to go on your Hive Tour