So I Just Made A Discovery

in Discovery-it3 years ago (edited)

IMG_8430 (2).JPG

As I Am Sifting Through ..

The photos on my phone, I noticed something. So I stopped and took a closer look. I thought to myself, "Self. What where you trying to photograph?" And it didn't take long after opening up the shot to figure that out.

Here's the photo...

IMG_8430.JPG

Yep, You Guessed It ..

It's a dead something or other and I totally forgot to blog about it. I am thinking of one person in particular that will be over excited about this photo, @bozz. Why? Because he, on many occasions, has told me about his lack of a green thumb. haha.. I don't believe him (I've seen his tomatoes).

Well Bozz.. Your not alone and I can prove it now! I kill things too. Not on purpose, it just happened to turn out this way this time around. Sometimes you eat the plant and sometimes the plant eats you (or however it goes). This time the plant didn't fair to well AT ALL.

We were having trouble with this Lemon Tree for a while. Whatever I tried to do, it didn't like it. It bloomed beautifully for several months, and it even provided a few lemons.. quite small, but lemons non the less.

A Poem About My Lemon Tree

(hahahahahahahaha)

Then it bloomed again
Dropped it's lemons before ripening
Bloomed yet again
Dropped its leaves
And then bloomed again
Smelling fragrant and wonderful
Then dropped everything.
Plant Dead.

And There You Have It ..

That's the story.. The Discovery.. For today.

I really am sorry for whatever I did to you poor lemon tree.
I really did like that tree.

:-(

Hive text divider.png

IMG_E2892.JPG

“Plants are more courageous than almost all human beings: an orange tree would rather die than produce lemons, whereas instead of dying the average person would rather be someone they are not.”
― Mokokoma Mokhonoana

text16.png

Today You Get Two!

“Don't let your inner demons
Take the best of your creeds.
If God gives you lemons,
You must plant the seeds.
Do not be so self-absorbed
That you can't see the tree.
If you succumb to what's morbid
You bury your chance to be free.”

― Ana Claudia Antunes, A-Z of Happiness: Tips for Living and Breaking Through the Chain that Separates You from Getting That Dream Job

Hive text divider.png

text16.png

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

text16.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

text16.png

Hive text divider.png

About Me ~ The Artist

My art work incorporates a wide variety of subject matter, including landscape, seascape, cityscape, and still life images. My works are the product of a continuing process of exploration through which I seek to portray personal and visionary interpretations of my surroundings. My paintings are impressions of places and events from everyday life, an interpretation of my imagination, and personal responses to what I see and feel on a daily basis. More recently I have invested generous amounts of time into my landscape painting. I am surrounded by natural and man made beauty, which inherently presents itself in the tri-state area, and almost demands that I paint it.

Not everything is art. Art is not everything, but it comes close. Art is everywhere and all the time. Art makes you experience the beauty of the world, the people in it, and the places we call home. Art itself is so influential that it can tell stories, show feelings, and express passion or fury. Art exists in addition to language; expression of sensations and thoughts, revealing a way of thinking too subtle and delicate for words.

For me art requires love, honesty and perseverance. In return, it reveals some personal, non-analyzable, and creative untamed passion. For the public, art with its magnificent beauty, improves mood and health and builds better human beings and communities. It engages the intellect, softens the heart, strengthens the soul and frees the spirit.

Hive text divider.png

The Orchid Lovers Community!

Love Orchids? Consider joining our community. We look forward to seeing you there!!!

The Orchid Lovers Community

A place for people who Love Orchids!

Sort:  

MUUUUUURDEREEEEERRRRRRRR...

R.I.P little lemon tree...I would have taken care of you...now spread you lemon-ade in lemon heaven. But don't make the mistake to listen to that song...just let your murderer listen to it...after he does he will feel the lemon retribution....muhahahahahaaaaaaa

😂 Nice poem by the way 🤗

Oh My GOSH! And The video 🤣

I deserve whatever I get. ☹️

😁

I hated that song for getting stuck in my head whenever I heard it lol 😂 .

No luck on the Orchid, as of now.

Have a great weekend with your loved ones 🤗

Haha, it doesn't make me fell as good as you would think. I am actually a bit sad that you lost it. Lemon tress are probably pretty cool when they have all the fruit on them.