The Best of Discovery-it #320

in Discovery-it3 years ago

The Best of Discovery-it #320

20191104_114855.jpg

Hi there, welcome back to The Best of Discovery-it! All the best posts voted by the Discovery-it curator team will have their own dedicated space within the Hive blockchain. This digest intends to bring to light all those authors who often remain unnoticed and therefore reward all those who create quality posts, leading them to establish themselves on the platform. But that's not all!
After a careful selection, our curators will also choose the most deserving articles among all those voted to create a ranking of the Top posts of the day.
So who are today's winners?


Struggling with a Sevre Case of Co-video Play-demic - a.k.a. - Procrastination

by @leoplaw

Leoplaw shows us the latest drawing representing a human figure. “Three weeks ago I disappeared from Hive because I had a workshop that I was running to prepare for. Since then, there's been a string of other things that directed me away from the artwork. But all the while, I've been putting in time here and there” the artist told us. Let’s welcome back him!


Makeup Challenge | WEEK 12 | ROBOTS: ULTRON.

by @thaliaf

This week’s theme of MakeupChallenge is robots and thaliaf shares with us her entry. “I chose to be inspired by Ultrón because I like its futuristic look apart from the fact that I knew it was a challenge for me” the author said. Ultron was first an artificial intelligence programmed to maintain peace and protect the Earth, but once awake it became unstable and began to question its existence and purpose, ending up being a robot that wanted to attack humans because it considered them a threat to the Earth. In the post you can see all the steps of the makeup project.

A Lazy Fungi Friday: Mushrooms outside my Front Door

by @dannewton

“I had planned to go for a wander to see if I could find any mushrooms for todays #FungiFriday for the Fungi Lovers Community. However I don't like taking pictures in the rain and fortunately I seem to have a couple of species of mushrooms which have appeared right outside my front door!” this is how this interesting post starts. You can find a lot of beautiful photos with different species of fungi: Sulphur Tuft (Hypholoma fasciculare), Glistening Inkcap (Coprinellus micaceus), Common Puffball (Lycoperdon perlatum) and much more!

Spectral Dragon

by @oddballgraphics

In this post you can find an amazing project realized with lightpainting technique. “Projecting one of my abstract animations on a silk cloth and on multi-colored orbeez while the camera is tilting up” the author said.



Discovery-it is supported by

Comunities (7).pngComunities (3).png


If you like what we do and want to support us, you can delegate to Discovery-it and receive 80% of the curation fee back, you can do it by clicking on the following links:
50HP, 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP, 2000HP, 5000HP.
Be sure to leave at least 50HP undelegated on your account.


BannerCommenti_4.jpg

Discovery-it Witness is now on-line! Vote for Us Here!!!

Sort:  

Thank you for the mention/support, its much appreciated!