The Best of Discovery-it #324

in Discovery-it3 years ago

The Best of Discovery-it #324

20191104_114855.jpg

Hi there, welcome back to The Best of Discovery-it! All the best posts voted by the Discovery-it curator team will have their own dedicated space within the Hive blockchain. This digest intends to bring to light all those authors who often remain unnoticed and therefore reward all those who create quality posts, leading them to establish themselves on the platform. But that's not all!
After a careful selection, our curators will also choose the most deserving articles among all those voted to create a ranking of the Top posts of the day.
So who are today's winners?


The Pinnacles, Nambung National Park, Western Australia

by @gingbabida

One of the tourist destinations in Perth, Western Australia, is the Pinnacles. It is the home of an amazing natural limestone structures, which stands as high as 3.5 metres, and it has been said that these natural limestone formations were formed approximately 25.000 to 30.000 years ago. The post is full of naturalistic photos and we can say that it’s a very beautiful reportage!


My Digital Painting | The Liquid Gold Mine (English – Spanish)

by @librepensadora

Today librepensadora shares with us a digital painting made in Adobe Photoshop CC 2017. “I am studying hard to strengthen my drawing and painting skills. The part that seems most complicated to me is how to correctly apply the Light and Color. That is why, as of today, I begin with a series of works with which I will experiment in these two aspects, more specifically” the artist told us. This artwork took the author about 10 hours to complete and you can also find the different steps of realization.

Hot Wind part 3 (Infrared Photography)

by @dawnoner

In this post dawnoner shares with us some great photos taken during an hot summer in Paris 2019. “A lot of people were complaining about the heat, not me. At first because I really like when it's hot (and really hate when it's cold^^). And, of course, because it's the perfect weather for infrared photography” the artist said. The infrared shots were created in real time without any postproduction.

Getting out of creative block + doodling exercise | Saliendo del bloqueo creativo + ejercicio de garabatos

by @alejandra.her

In this post you can find an interesting experiment by alejandra.her. “There is something invisible and powerful that brings me to painting. So, I like to move between these two worlds. But when I stay with the illustration for longer I find it difficult to return to the canvas. So I do a scribbling exercise that allows me to free myself, so to speak, from creative block. I start by making a large figure and develop all the doodles that come to mind from it” the artist said. The final result is simply beautiful, even if the coloured version isn’t available because she haven’t finished colouring it yet. Don’t miss it!



Discovery-it is supported by

Comunities (7).pngComunities (3).png


If you like what we do and want to support us, you can delegate to Discovery-it and receive 80% of the curation fee back, you can do it by clicking on the following links:
50HP, 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP, 2000HP, 5000HP.
Be sure to leave at least 50HP undelegated on your account.


BannerCommenti_4.jpg

Discovery-it Witness is now on-line! Vote for Us Here!!!

Sort:  

Thank you so much, friends from @discovery-blog

I appreciate a lot your valorisation to my work

Have a goo day