The Best of Discovery-it #362

in Discovery-it3 years ago

The Best of Discovery-it #362

20191104_114855.jpg

Hi there, welcome back to The Best of Discovery-it! All the best posts voted by the Discovery-it curator team will have their own dedicated space within the Hive blockchain. This digest intends to bring to light all those authors who often remain unnoticed and therefore reward all those who create quality posts, leading them to establish themselves on the platform. But that's not all!
After a careful selection, our curators will also choose the most deserving articles among all those voted to create a ranking of the Top posts of the day.
So who are today's winners?


✏️ Sketch of Girl – 35

by @zilustras

In this post zilustras shares with us some beautiful sketches inspired by the feminine beauty. “During lockdown I was looking for any paper that wasn't white to experiment with darker values and white pencils. Since I couldn't go out to buy any I played with some coffee drips on a white paper of my sketchbook. I spreaded all over the page to get a brownish color so I could draw over it” the artist told us. The result is really nice, don’t miss it!


Soft pastel painting: Waiting for you| Esperándote

by @viviana28

Today’s subject of the painting by viviana28 is a woman in a night street and the title is “Waiting for you”. “This week has been intense between work and training, I assume that I see myself reflected in this painting, since I look forward to the arrival of Friday afternoon to be able to rest and resume the art that I like so much” the author said. At the end of the post, the artist shows us all the steps of realization.

Digital color on pencil drawing, button for eyes

by @masummim50

In this post you can find a very nice pencil drawing that has been colored in photoshop. “Since I didn't have any ref image for the button i wasn't sure how to approach the color of it. so I chose some random color and also used those very color on the skin of the subject. […] For some weird reason, among my other drawings this is the one I like the most” the artist told us. In the post you can also see some steps of the creative process, don’t miss it!

Backlight in nature - watercolor on paper and steps

by @armandosodano

Today armandosodano amazes us with a beautiful watercolor on paper representing a landscape which includes the warmth of the sunset. “As if by magic, some fir trees appeared overlooking a valley. […] A warm and welcoming result that made me travel for a few moments to that desired place” the artist said. The result will leave you breathless!



Discovery-it is supported by

Comunities (7).pngComunities (3).png


If you like what we do and want to support us, you can delegate to Discovery-it and receive 80% of the curation fee back, you can do it by clicking on the following links:
50HP, 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP, 2000HP, 5000HP.
Be sure to leave at least 50HP undelegated on your account.


BannerCommenti_4.jpg

Discovery-it Witness is now on-line! Vote for Us Here!!!

Sort:  

Thanks for supporting my work! 😄