The Best of Discovery-it #493

in Discovery-it3 years ago

The Best of Discovery-it #493

20191104_114855.jpg

Hi there, welcome back to The Best of Discovery-it! All the best posts voted by the Discovery-it curator team will have their own dedicated space within the Hive blockchain. This digest intends to bring to light all those authors who often remain unnoticed and therefore reward all those who create quality posts, leading them to establish themselves on the platform. But that's not all!
After a careful selection, our curators will also choose the most deserving articles among all those voted to create a ranking of the Top posts of the day.
So who are today's winners?


Saturnine Traveler

by @jilt

The artist jilt shows us another great project in a Sci-Fi ambiance, with spaceships and planets. “This was actually inspired by the infamous Wall-E spaceships and the Seesha Plekanov beautiful dystopian works. The character is Aura, from Fortnite” the artist said. The final result is simply beautiful!


New drawing: Gerard Butler.

by @gloriaolar

Gerard Butler is a famous Scottish actor and film producer and, in this post, gloriaolar shares with us a portrait representing him. “He is one of the first American movies actor I first knew at my early age because he stared in one of the first American films I watched which is 300. I love that movie a lot and I watched it over and over again. I remember crying when his character died in that movie. He also featured in the "Has Fallen" movie series which are Olympus has fallen, London has fallen and Angel has fallen. He acts quite exceptional in action movies. I also loved his character in Gods of Egypt” the artist told us. The drawing was made on pelican paper using graphite pencil, charcoal pencil and charcoal dust.

I'm Glad I Made It! | My ART | Digital Art

by @joreneagustin

“Yesterday and the day before yesterday,I drew this portrait. I thought I couldn’ t make it cause I'm not really good in doing this kind of art, but I said to myself 'how can I learn more on art if I'm afraid to try?’ that's why I tried” this is how this interesting post by joreneagustin starts. The artist shares with us a beautiful portrait starting from a photo. In the post you can find all the materials needed and the different steps of realization. What a nice result!

T'boli's Owong Boat at Lake Seloton

by @junebride

If you’re passionate about traveling, then this post is for you. The author shares with us a beautiful place called “Sunrise Gardein Resort”, in South Cotabato. “I have seen online photos of beautiful and blooming lotus with a great view of the mountains and owing slowly sifting through the serene lake waters. My heart was filled with joy when I finally have seen it with my own eyes. There was no sunrise during our stay but the mist and fog was enough to get a glimpse of its beautiful morning view” the author said. In the post you can appreciate some amazing photos inspired by the natural beauty of this place. Don’t miss it!



Discovery-it is supported by

Comunities (7).pngComunities (3).png


If you like what we do and want to support us, you can delegate to Discovery-it and receive 80% of the curation fee back, you can do it by clicking on the following links:
50HP, 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP, 2000HP, 5000HP.
Be sure to leave at least 50HP undelegated on your account.


BannerCommenti_4.jpg

Discovery-it Witness is now on-line! Vote for Us Here!!!

Sort:  

Thanks for the mention!