Chrysocolaptes

in Discovery-it3 years ago

how are you, people! I hope you had a good Tuesday, for my part something sad, since they eliminated my team from America's Cup, but I'm happy because a great game was played, although I deviate from the subject has to do with it. I want to experience something not new for me in drawing but painting.

¡Cómo están gente! Espero hayan tenido un buen martes, por mi parte algo triste, ya que eliminaron a mi selección de la copa América, pero feliz porque se hizo un gran partido aunque me desvío del tema tiene que ver. Con ganas de experimentar algo no totalmente nuevo para mí en el dibujo pero si en la pintura.


Chrysocolaptes5.jpeg


As you can see, I want to allow myself to try new things to paint and something that has caught my attention is the birds, although not as much as an observer, more their physiognomy. I wanted to start this new path with this beautiful woodpecker of which I highlight its large crest and its yellow color.
I hope I can improved a lot in painting birds as I have been doing in portraits or as I eventually improve when I was painting hands or feet.

Como pueden apreciar me quiero dar la oportunidad de probar nuevas cosas las que pintar y algo que me ha llamado la atención son las aves, aunque no tanto como observador, pero si su fisionomía. Quise empezar este nuevo camino con este bonito pájaro carpintero del cual destaco su gran cresta y su colore amarillo.
Espero poder mejorar bastante en la pintura de aves como lo he estado haciendo en los retratos o como en su punto llegue a mejorar al inicio cuando pintaba manos o pies.


Chrysocolaptes1.jpeg


I will continue to bring you more paintings of incredible and colorful birds, although in the same way I have also been thinking about painting fish and I would like you to continue supporting me and commenting on how you have been doing it, thank you very much.

Les seguiré trayendo más pinturas de increíbles y coloridas aves, aunque de igual forma también he estado pensando pintar peces y me gustaría ustedes me sigan apoyando y comentando como lo han estado haciendo muchas gracias.


Chrysocolaptes2.jpeg


Chrysocolaptes3.jpeg


Chrysocolaptes4.jpeg


Chrysocolaptes6.jpeg


Chrysocolaptes7.jpeg


Sort:  

This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

I like the shades that you used in this painting. It deviates from your usual medium, but it is still good. !discovery 18

I appreciate it
untitled.gif

Congratulations @divadstrokes! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day - ATH Volume record!