Microcosmic Forest - Nodevember

in Discovery-itlast year

Hey guys, long time no posting, I've spent some time to make the next step with blender nodes, finally starting to build my own scenes, without using pre-built tutorials and templates, it was hard, but the next two posts are the results, let me know what you think in the comments!

This prompt was good for science based animations, and I tried to build a realistic forest detail, hoping you guys like it and find it recognizable :)

As always nodes follow the image and animation in the tweet below.
Do these look like wood mushrooms?
Do the humidity and rain drops show correctly?
The were all generated procedurally an can be modified and customized easily.

Thank you for your attention, see the animated version in the comments below!

Sort:  

Oh wow, I like this one a lot too, similar to your next piece, but way more earthy. Well done. Will you continue this vibe, the dark green atmosphere?

I am trying, but next prompt is about robots, was thinking of a Simon Stalenhag style, at the end of the month I will publish a generator with the best work ;)

 last year (edited) 

Oh and... I dreamed my dead cat today... Thought of you, 🫂


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.