Photography and Graphic Design

in Discovery-it4 years ago

Being a fairly creative person I like creating things, whatever medium, I cook, I bake, I paint, photography and design, so its probably natural to mix photography and graphic design.

This little project started with the soup tin. I'm sure I'd seen this done before, whether in a photo or a painting, and its quite striking so thought I would give it a go.

The shots were done around Christmas time too, I know that as I would have been given the Jack Daniels as a present, and the milk is the milk we have from our local Morrisons.

All the products were shot at home in a white box and natural daylight lamps that I have.

I remember showing these at the camera club I'm no longer a member of and someone saying during the presentation "Seen it before" which was really disheartening, it doesn't discount the work put in to create these and the enjoyment too of building these pieces and blending the graphics and photography..

Photoshop 1.jpg

Photoshop 2.jpg

Photoshop 3.jpg

Equipment Nikon D50 with kit lens

Thanks very much for looking,

Kind Regards, Neil

Sort:  

These are really interesting Neil, great work!

Oh and that snooty arsey comment is one of the reasons I refuse to join a camera club, as far as I'm concerned they are full of old men arguing over pointless technical aspects, when they should just go out and take flippin' pictures

Thanks very much Dan, and iabsolutely agree, I've so much more since ditching the club and just getting out with my camera 👍

Hi @neilru75,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

I love these. Stuff the snootiness, it’s the fact you had a go. Another idea for me

Thank you, i just like being creative and mixing mediums where possible. Thank you for commenting 😊


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program