My Actifitivity: October 21 2022

in Actifitlast year

 

Friday.

Still catching up with yesterday's activity, but at least we're looking at some pictures of the same day again.

Another gloomy, cloudy autumn day, but I shouldn't complain, it's going to get colder and darker still as we're slowly moving towards winter.

 

 

A few weeks back I showed you a freshly growing giant puffball. It was still tiny and young and I had hoped I could document its growth for a while,but when I came back a few days later it was gone without a trace.

As luck would have it, I found a different one yesterday, fully grown to a spectacular size.

 

 

This thing could easily fit two soccer balls. It's already matured, as evident by the cracking surface, and is starting to release billions of spores into the environment.

 

 

Thanks for your time!

#takemorewalks

 
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


21/10/2022
15644
Walking

Sort:  

Wow what a huge mushroom! :) enjoy the cold and the weekend :)


Made in Canva

!ALIVE

- @iamraincrystal - Moderator/Alive Video Master
_

@actifraenk! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveandthriving. (3/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Loading...