Unboxing the Oculus Quest 2 for the VR HIVE Fest! |🇮🇹 Unboxing dell'Oculus Quest 2 per l'HIVE Fest in realtà virtuale!

in Actifit3 years ago

Agni animated gif

Agni in my home...

Welcome back to my HIVE Blog, HIVE buddy!

Yesterday we were left that the virtual reality device arrived to me a day in advance.

This evening I took it from under the Christmas tree and unboxed it!

X37EMQ9WSwsLaUVnWj5uXRHwjwzR6KfScsHyS24twkWHXTmg7HHYV2YvcpxQCAmt3EEgsWkLxLqnzayZfK59nUUvNRSkAq42WHxNS0101.jpeg

Even @bdog was intrigued and wanted to attend the opening of the box... maybe he thought it contained a well sealed package containing something to eat?

IMG_20201204_16491201.jpeg

IMG_20201203_16384601.jpeg

I immediately appreciated the system that facilitates the opening of the transparent film: a practical tab that was enough to pull to remove the transparent plastic without having to use scissors / knife / cutter or similar tools.

IMG_20201204_16510301.jpeg

Inside the box the components are well ordered and well protected by the cardboard box.

IMG_20201204_16525101.jpeg

Well, I think we have everything we need!
I am intrigued by this removable notice on the display lenses... and I remove them, to wear the mask immediately.

Warning on eye displays

The user interface is simple and intuitive: I didn't have to read any manual to start using the device!

The configuration was very simple: connect to the Wi-Fi network and create the VR profile using the FaceBook account, in addition to installing the Oculus App on your smartphone.

Oculus App screenshot on cell phone

I started to set "my" avatar: it doesn't look like me at all, so I'll have to work on it...

Screenshot_20201204_230139.jpg


Quick summary of today's day

Today no walking with the dogs: when I could take them to the pasture, it was flooding and not even they have shown such desire to go out to walk in the rain.

This morning I went to my piano teacher for the weekly lesson: I like to go to him, because I have the opportunity to play a magnificent grand piano in a soundproof room: a completely different experience, compared to my entry level Roland keyboard.

At lunch I went to the Japanese restaurant with a friend of mine, to celebrate his entrance in a new apartment.

Sushi Long

We have eaten very well and we have and have had a good time together!


Thank you for your time!

Any feedback from you is always very welcome!

If you glad, see you tomorrow? 🙏
A huge hug! 🤗


This is my daily #WIN proof of activity: thank you, @AdventureReady and @wil.metcalfe for the lovely initiative!
For more info, read ANNOUNCEMENT! WIN & HIGHFIVE TOKEN LAUNCH [STEP & WIN HIVE!] [⭐️] + [🙌]
Proof of WIN


Ita 🇮🇹

Bentornati sul mio HIVE Blog!

Ieri eravamo rimasti che il dispositivo di realtà virtuale mi è arrivato con un giorno di anticipo.

Questa sera l'ho prelevato da sotto l'albero di Natale e l'ho unboxato!

X37EMQ9WSwsLaUVnWj5uXRHwjwzR6KfScsHyS24twkWHXTmg7HHYV2YvcpxQCAmt3EEgsWkLxLqnzayZfK59nUUvNRSkAq42WHxNS0101.jpeg

Anche @bdog era incuriosita e ha voluto assistere all'apertura della scatola... magari pensava contenesse di una confezione ben sigillata contenente qualcosa da mangiare?

IMG_20201204_16491201.jpeg

IMG_20201203_16384601.jpeg

Ho subito apprezzato il sistema che facilita l'apertura della pellicola trasparente: una pratica linguetta che è stata sufficiente tirare per rimuovere la plastica trasparente senza dover utilizzare forbice / coltello / taglierino o attrezzi affini.

IMG_20201204_16510301.jpeg

All'interno della scatola i componenti si presenta ben ordinati e ben protetti dall'involucro di cartone.

IMG_20201204_16525101.jpeg

Bene, mi pare ci sia tutto il necessario!
Rimango incuriosito da questo avviso rimovibile presente sulle lenti dei display... e li rimuovo, per indossare subito la maschera.

Avviso sui display oculari

L'interfaccia utente è semplice e intuitiva: non ho dovuto leggere nessun manuale per iniziare a utilizzare il dispositivo!

La configurazione è stata semplicissima: connessione alla rete Wi-Fi e creazione del profilo VR utilizzando l'account FaceBook, oltre all'installazione dell'App Oculus sullo smartphone.

Schermata App Oculus sul cellulare

Ho iniziato a impostare il "mio" avatar: non mi assomiglia per niente, quindi dovrò lavorarci...

Screenshot_20201204_230139.jpg


Rapido riepilogo della Giornata odierna

Oggi niente passeggiata con i cani: quando avrei potuto portarli al pascolo, diluviava e neppure loro han dimostrato tanta voglia di uscire a camminare sotto la pioggia.

Questa mattina sono andato dal mio maestro di pianoforte per la lezione settimanale: mi piace andare da lui, perchè ho l'occasione di suonare un magnifico pianoforte a coda in una stanza insonorizzata: tutt'altra esperienza, rispetto alla mia tastiera entry level Roland.

A pranzo sono andato al ristorante giapponese con una mia amica, per festeggiare il suo ingresso in un "nuovo" appartamento.

Sushi Long

Abbiamo mangiato molto bene e abbiamo e siamo stati bene insieme!


Grazie per avermi dedicato il tuo tempo!

Qualsiasi tuo commento, è sempre molto gradito!

Ci si rilegge domani? 🙏

Un caro abbraccio! 🤗


image.png

(All images in this post, unless otherwise indicated, were taken by me and are licensed CC0 by @amico.sports)




This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


10765
Dancing, Walking

Sort:  

The Oculus Quest 2 looks pretty cool! And an early Christmas gift! Now you have me thinking... hahaha!


Darn... I'm hoping we can get this proof of #Win & #AutomaticWin figured out Amico! I love each and every one of your @Actifit Reports!

So, did you get the Oculus Quest 2?
Come on, it costs a lot less in North America than in Europe!


I'm glad you like my reports... it's easy to do them well: is it enough to put a little love into them? 😉


A huge 🤗 hug & some !BEER 🍻

It's not about the cost. I have way to many electronic parts from days past... I'm transitioning to a minimalistic lifestyle... So when it comes to filling my life with things; getting another thing I have learned to take my time.

Right now I'm leaning towards not getting the Oculus Quest 2. I have heard that their are some very serious privacy concerns with the device and that it's log-in's require Facebook permissions.


That's the best part about doing quality reports! You get paid in more than the monetary. I always have a sense of pride when I put my all into a post. It feels good to know that I put my best out into the world.

I can tell that you think the same about your posts Amico. I respect that! Not everyone has this determination when they compose their @Actifit Reports.

I think that you have a lot going for your posts just because of this...

However! I must stick steadfastly to the protocols I have previously explained. If I grant allowances then before I know it I will have to grant everybody those same allowances. This only serves to erode the #AutomaticWin and #Win accomplishments. That's a high price to pay especially when it means that there would be an integrity hole. The proof of activity requires strict adherence to achieve these accomplishments.

And although it is always possible to cheat the system I am doing my best to create a foundation that makes it easier just to do the accomplishment.

I hope that you can understand my angle my friend.

👍 I appreciate your minimalist approach, dear @wil.metcalfe, and agree with it, especially when it comes to time management.

Even though my partner is a staunch consumerist, I'm leaning towards making the VR device on Amazon's terms - so it's one less piece of junk getting in the way around the house! 😂

lol! That's a consideration... Try out the device and then if it's not up to specs simply return it.

I am glad that you are becoming mindful of consumerism and the joys of minimalism. Let me know if you ever want to talk more about this subject. I'm currently reading a book about it. It's really about shifting your mind and changing your relationship to the things that fill your life. I remember having A LOT more time when I was younger... and I often wonder if some of this is because I simply had less things to bog or slow me down...


Hey @wil.metcalfe, here is a little bit of BEER from @amico.sports for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 34 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
2

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have been rewarded 77.8809 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10765 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received a 1.76% upvote via @actifit account.

The following boosts were applied to your post:
Friend Ranker - L1
+ 1 User Rank
Thanks to your friend @actifraenk
Friend Boost - L3
+ 15 % AFIT
Thanks to your friend @actifraenk
+ 10 % AFIT
Thanks to your friend @actifraenk
Boosts increased your AFIT earnings by 10.1584 AFIT
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your: - User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX. - Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is a Hive Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial