Food: May 27 2023

in Actifit11 months ago

We did the park twice today and the day was split by a lunch with Ray at the Ferro Lounge, which was very nice. It was indeed a bright and sunny day and Ray came on his motor scooter to St Neots. I'm still waiting for him to take me out on it. We'll just have to organise that.

20230527_123102.jpg

Kings Landing in St Neots.. 😄

20230527_190449.jpg

Mia trying to hide that she picked something up (again) and trying to get it down as quickly as possible before I can get hold of it. Luckily does she not bite me when I stick my fingers in to get it out.. 🙄
I would not do this to our other dog Holly, who is a rescue; she holds tight of her treasure and you could get injured. It's better to try and trade for something more interesting with her and she might let go on her own account.. if you have something tempting on you that is.

20230527_190501.jpg



That's it for today; Thanks for looking!



All images are property of @anna-newkey, unless otherwise stated.




_This report was published via Actifit app ([Android](https://bit.ly/actifit-app) | [iOS](https://bit.ly/actifit-ios)). Check out the original version [here on actifit.io](https://actifit.io/@anna-newkey/actifit-anna-newkey-20230527t210934821z)_


27/05/2023
13042
Daily Activity, Walking
Sort:  

What a nice place you went to eat @anna-newkey, the lamps are very beautiful, with that star design.

Thank you!
It is a lovely place for sure and I shall do a more detailed post some time.

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

Hi @anna-newkey,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Hi @anna-newkey, I see that you are using Actifit, and you are reporting regular. I want to invite you to join #POLIAC; it is a tournament where 20 participants will compete every day for 19 days with each other in duels who report more steps in the daily Actifit report.

If you interested in, just respond "YES".

YES
I don't know if I can keep it up, but happy to give it a go for sure..
Let me know what I need to do! 😃

Let me know what I need to do! 😃

Nothing more than usual, maybe some more steps if you want to win the match, but you will see that some rivals are not so strong :D
I will follow your reports and note the results.
New (13th) season starts 1st June. Welcome in #POLIAC.

😄 I will try harder for sure!!

So, no tag required? I see some people put ".. this is my entry.. "
Guess, I can add that as well..

No tag required.

I see some people put ".. this is my entry.. "
That true, even when the season is over :) I don't why they do so :D

I have own methodology to follow the results. Players are required to have fun, nothing else.

That true, even when the season is over :) I don't why they do so :D 😄

Ok, that makes it very easy for me then..
Thank you for inviting me!! 😃

Hi @poliac
Just a couple of questions that just came to my mind as I'm posting today:

  1. Do you get the final number from the post or from Actifit?
    I have just posted, but I'm still on the treadmill, so should I normally wait until later? I'd like to get it out early sometimes, because..

  2. Does the option "yesterday" count? When I get home late from a gig and don't get a chance to post on time that is what I use.

Thanks! 😃

Do you get the final number from the post or from Actifit? I have just posted, but I'm still on the treadmill, so should I normally wait until later? I'd like to get it out early sometimes, because..

numbers are taken from the Actifit report, so you should post later or...

Does the option "yesterday" count? When I get home late from a gig and don't get a chance to post on time that is what I use.

...next day. You are going in the right direction, option "yesterday" is often used, especially since we have participants from all over the globe. It could happen that your rival from the Philippines or Australia is finishing his/her day, and you are just starting to read reports during morning coffee. That means you would have an advantage over them. In this case, is better to publish a report with the option "yesterday".

Welcome to poliac. I have been doing it for a while now, great motivation to keep posting and work on your fitness.
!LUV
!ALIVE

@anna-newkey! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @new.things. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Hey, thanks!
Couldn't believe all those familiar accounts on there!
Never heard of it before.. Brilliant!
Better keep stepping.. lol

What was Mia hiding? Hmmmm. 😁

Welcome to Poliac Anke! 😊

What was Mia hiding? Hmmmm
It could be anything, from some old bread or a stick.. yuck.. 🤢

Welcome to Poliac Anke
Wow, yeah, thanks! I had no idea... See what happens, ey?

Loading...

It's been nice weather for the long weekend. We just got back from Portsmouth and they are grey clouds here. I need to get out in the garden tomorrow.

I think some dogs know they shouldn't bit their owner. They do tend to pick up things they shouldn't.

Have fun.

!LUV

They learn it from a young age that their teeth can hurt.. but you can teach them later too. Holly, was a stray, so food is something very important to her that she doesn't like to let go of. She wouldn't hurt you intentionally, but if you get in there you might get stung by accident, so best not to.

Weather is still very good for gardening, in fact better when the sun's gone in my opinion.
Hope, you had a nice time.