My Actifit Report Card: July 6 2021

in Actifit3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, how's it going for you all? The new week is well on it's way and I'm glad it's all going so fine.

IMG_20210706_111930_313.jpg

The past two weeks have really been stressful for me. I had to take my final exams and boy, were they tough. Being an engineering student, I had to write exams and run electrical projects simultaneously. This really limited my spare time. And during those two weeks, all I could think of were books, books and more books.

But thankfully, I finished with the exams this past Friday. And now, I'm glad to say I'm done with the exam. Whew! Thank goodness.

To ease off the stress, I had to let off some steam. And one of my favorite ways of letting off steam is by strolling.

IMG_20210706_112241_522~2.jpg

Yes, I love strolling. I can do it on any type road and at anytime. Provided the weather was good enough to enjoy the stroll. And today, I chose to take a stroll through one of the parks located in my school.

This park is beautiful. It is mostly more of carpet grass and few trees. But it is a serene and peaceful environment.

One other thing I like about the place is how close one feels to Mother Nature here. Surrounded by green life, the songs of the birds, the crunch of dead leaves underfoot and the clear skies overhead. All these create a fertile atmosphere for setting the mind at ease. And mine was no different.

IMG_20210706_112014_640~2.jpg

I spent over ninety minutes walking leisurely through the Park, enjoying every bit of it. And soon, it was time for me to return to my lodge. I bought a bottle of water and walked back home.

Just as expected, the Park has eased my stress. Matter of fact, it's like I was never stressed. There's nothing like a good stress relieve after a good deal of work. It helps the mental health.

IMG_20210706_112053_989~2.jpg

Now, there are different ways people ease tension. And strolling is one of mine. I also read books, go to the movies and other fun places. Depending on my whim at the moment.

IMG_20210706_112014_640~2.jpg

So, what is your favorite way of easing stress? Soon I'll tell you of another way I eased my stress. Feel free to comment in the comment section, I'll be watching and reading.

Thank you for reading. I hope you enjoyed it.


P.S: All pictures are taken by my Tecno Camon smartphone.
Feel free to contact me via my Discord handle below:
bruno-kema#1355

Sort:  

You look so free, @bruno-kema! I worried about you because you are such a consistent writer. I'm glad it was exams that kept you busy. That is a good thing.

Enjoy your time off, and I hope the exam results are great.

Hi, @agmoore. It is good to see you again. I'm done with the exams now and I'm back with full force. I'm sure the results would be great as well.
Thank you very much for your support.