Actifit report for Sunday

in Actifit3 years ago (edited)

It wasn't as dark as this photo suggests, but it was a cloudy day without rain. I went for a short bike ride, but since I'm not used to going outside anymore, I was still overwhelmed with hundreds of small impressions.

I couldn't stop to take a picture of everything I noticed. I did stop when I saw a magpie sitting on a sheep's back, but I scared it off and it flew away.

Although I staid close to home, I took one road I'd never taken before, the Waalseweg through Tull en 't Waal, while the villagers were walking to church (fewer than I expected actually - Wikpedia says it's a Catholic village with a Protestant church). Next time I should take a picture of the primary school where the street furniture is painted in the school colors for extra safety.

I went off the road and paused on a driveaway to make way for a passing car - until it stopped to enter that driveway. Later on, I was passed by a pizza courier on an electric bike. Although he rang his bell, I couldn't hear where he was and he'd passed me before I could see him. This might be more dangerous than electric scooters.

In the neighborhood of Vreeswijk, which otherwise looks like a walled medieval town, I noticed protest signs against demolition plans on a row of ugly houses in the style of the 1970s. I understand that pensioners want to keep living there, and I know their housing association's reputation for lazy maintenance, but demolition and building new houses would probably be a visual as well as a structural improvement.

As always, I enjoyed looking at ships, and I saw a number of freight barges with peculiar names:

  • Consensus
  • Visioen (mystical vision)
  • Mededinger (competitor)
  • Basta
  • Amor Tussisque Non Celerat (love or a cough can't be kept hidden)


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


5788
Cycling

Sort:  

I only see one photo of a road not sure what you're seeing or talking about?
over 5K @actifit Steps today my friend that's a healthy day physically and crypto wise cheers!

Sorry, my post wasn't finished yet, it was painful to edit in the app, but it's complete now.

I have been there my friend...I'm so glad you were able to edit and post have a nice night!😀

Sounds like an interesting time outside. I would have loved to see the photo of the sheep without the magpie. You did well with your 5788 @actifit steps for the day. Take care!

Thanks!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have been rewarded 34.625 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 5788 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received a 0.42% upvote via @actifit account.


Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is a Hive Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial