Visiting Berlin (Actifit report for Sunday)

in Actifit2 years ago

Yesterday I reached the 15k and 20k steps milestones for the first time. I walked 14.5 km, mostly in Berlin, going from east to west. The Reichstag/Bundestag was near the end of my walk.

And walking wasn't even the main event. I met my friend jseam from Singapore who's here for the Berlin NFT conference. We had Thai food in a restaurant under the Fernsehturm.

A nice promenade along the Rotes Rathaus. I also traveled almost 2 hours from Poland by car and U-bahn.

This manhole cover near the red city hall is still from the GDR. The last time I visited Berlin was on a school trip before the wall came down. A lot has changed since then!

This is a nice concept, and typical for Berliner creativity: a former phone booth has been turned into a library where anyone can bring or take books. Useful in case you urgently need to read something! Indeed, a woman was reading there and parked her bike next to it.

Then I visited the modern art museum Berlinische Galerie. This painting doesn't count for Museum Monday, but it's on topic here. It's a Berlin street scene from 1921 by Nikolaus Braun.

Didn't take photos of the Gendarmenmarkt because I didn't like those massive classicist/baroque buildings. You can't avoid the Brandenburger Tor though. It's a gate, you can walk through it. That's nice.

We couldn't do that the last time I was there. It was a pain in the ass to wait at the border for an hour in the bus, while one girl who had a West-German passport had to enter through a different gate. They made us buy their shitcoins too.

Then I walked past the Reichstag to the Hauptbahnhof.

There were plenty of signs in Ukrainian in the central station.

This was more or less my walking route.

Afterwards, I took the whole U5 underground line to a Park & Ride in Hönow. For a while, I was standing near a door that wasn't working. At least three times I had to warn people who didn't notice the warning sign. So I did my good deed for the day.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


22/05/2022
20335
Walking

Sort:  

I've been to Berlin before and after the wall came down. It has changed a lot and it's a nice city now. Seems a good place for walking and cycling. The Reichstag tour is good with nice views from the dome.

!PIZZA

I was there the other day.
I hate it.

People are arrogant, cold and walk around miserably.

Haha I know my Pappenheimer, I don't expect them to smile at strangers for no reason. And being service staff in a restaurant or museum is certainly not a good enough reason. I saw a lot of young people chilling in parks and being happy. Must have been tourists!

Not a tourist: one old man kindly thanked me for warning him about the broken door in the U-bahn.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@steevc(2/5) tipped @edb (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have been rewarded 68.65 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 20335 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received a 1.09% upvote via @actifit account.


Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is a Hive Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial