Actifit report for Sunday: Lisbon

in Actifit2 years ago

After two days at Monerokon, I was already tired of conferencing. But I wasn't tired of walking. I walked from the venue, Arroz Estúdios, to the Santa Appolonia train station, and from there I climbed to a prominent building, which turned out to be the Panteão Nacional (National Pantheon), a church dedicated to worshipping national heroes. That's pretty creepy, I didn't regret that it was closed. Here's some photos from around the Penha de França neighborhood. Two common threads: military history and people living on the streets.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


19/06/2022
16782
Walking

Sort:  
Loading...

Thoroughly enjoying your Actifit posts this week. Lisbon is a great city but then so is Barcelona. I’ve got itchy feet now!