Actifit report for Wednesday: Barcelona

in Actifit2 years ago

Yesterday I visited Barcelona for the first time and reached a record number of steps. It's a very busy city, but it wasn't physically exhausting - I spent a few hours chilling in museums.

The cathedral shows which phone to use when you want God to answer your prayers.

One exhibition I visited was dedicated to Teresa Lanceta's weaving art.

That was in the MACBA modern art museum, which is also popular with skaters.

The first place I visited was the Palau Güell, which is not an island but a palace in a modest side-street of the Ramblas. It's Gaudí's first creation, full of intricate decorations. Some of the most original features are the bizarre chimneys on the roof.

Also admired by a swimmer in the hotel across the street.

There's much more to show, but I'm working today and I hope to spend Friday in Barcelona again.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


29/06/2022
27444
Photowalking

Sort:  
Loading...