Free Alex Pertsev! (Actifit report for Saturday)

in Actifit2 years ago (edited)

I went to Amsterdam to join the Crypto Canal protest for Alex Pertsev, the software developer who was arrested for contributing to the Tornado Cash mixer service on Ethereum. Read more about the case on https://setalexfree.nl/

The police checked up on us and had a friendly chat with the organizers. There were 30 to 40 protesters, including some of Alex's friends and family. I couldn't get them all in the same photo. I met a few friends from Utrecht, and I tried to talk to a guy wearing a Guy Fawkes mask, but it was hard to hear what he said.

At the end we moved from a corner of Dam Square to posing in front of the freedom-themed wall covering the National Monument while it's being renovated.

A Satanist preacher using a loudspeaker was easily convinced to support Alex. I'm not sure how much that helped.

I tried to make a selfie in front of the freedom wall, but didn't notice that a dirty piece of foil was covering my front camera. I was wearing my long-distance glasses.

2022-08-20 16.12.02.jpg

It was a good day for my fitness. Having a purpose helps! I didn't eat too much fast food. I walked from the station to the protest, and then a bit more to check out how the Rokin and Kalverstraat were looking these days (uglier than ever, cheap in every way but the prices). The last two photos here are from the Damrak.

2022-08-20 16.11.56.jpg


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


20/08/2022
13557
Walking

Sort:  

Well done. Activits today are the real heroes of humanity.

Here is our petition against injustice against the homeless. Please lend a signature www.ScamBuster.TV

Loading...