My Actifit Report Card: July 10 2020

in Actifit4 years ago (edited)

Hi guys! Thanks for stopping by!

I am glad it’s Friday. Work was good and busy, but now I’m ready for a bit of R&R!😎

After work, I went to the bank, grocery and the post office. Upon arriving home, @silvertop was conversing with our youngest. I set out to make a mocha while they chatted. Soon it was time to go for the hike.

It was kind of sad; going by Barb’s house and seeing her stuff gone. I’m hoping she’ll adjust to the move ok. She was born and raised here. Her land was part of an original homestead her parents had. In fact, her mom’s 100+ year old cabin is just down the road and is still standing. We will miss her!😔

We continued on and upon getting to the trailhead, noticed the smell of smoke. Not wood smoke, but smoke with like an ‘oily’ under smell. As we continued on our hike, it became more intense. We decided after stopping at Towhee Ridge, that maybe we needdd to check on Keith & Lynn’s place just to make sure as the smoke was intensifying.

Fortunately their place was ok. Actifit-Lamb was along for the hike and the smell of the smoke kind of scared her up a tree!

I had to retrieve her and set her in her blanket in the backpack so she’d feel secure again.

The smoke seemed to be kind of rolling over the hills, but honestly it made no sense as we ate the wettest we’ve been in years, right now. I really didn’t think it was a forest fire.

We started down an I took this picture at the pond. It is full of cattails!

We were back on the paved road at this point when this little guy posed for me.

As we came around the first big curve, there’s kind of a tunnel like vista you can see between the trees and a neighbor’s house. As I stood there looking, I could see a huge plume of smoke climbing upwards. Therein lies the source of the smoke we were smelling. I’m guessing because of the smell, someone might have been burning hay. The sad thing is that it literally filled all of the air to the north west and east of our area. The south had some too but I think the breeze was keeping it somewhat out. Whereas it’s good nothing was seriously in trouble, one fire created that much pollution to obscure the landscape! I also know my breathing issues began about 4 years ago when we had massive forest fire both here and in Canada. I’ve not been the same since.

I enjoy a nice bonfire just like anyone else does but if this was purposeful, I can’t believe they wouldn’t be fined. It is also plausible that the recent rainy weather could have created conditions in the hay for spontaneous combustion. I do hope everyone was safe!

Tomorrow is a very special day! Time does fly!

That’s gonna be it for now. Keep on @actifit steppin’! Take care and enjoy the evening! 🥰👣🐑😎👍💕💪🤗😁
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


17205
Daily Activity,Hiking,House Chores,Moving Around Office

is a member of #ladiesofsgs4eva
a sweet group of lady stackers of SGH

moji 148.jpg

Sort:  

Poor Actifit-Lamb, smoke causes me breathing problems also, so I know how she feels. Good thing you had a cuddly blanket to make her feel better.

She has her own special backpack that she cruises in while I carry her. She has everything a lamb could need out on the trail.....even a tea set! Crazy girl! She would have been seriously scared today had I taken her out at all. Read today's actifit post for all the strange details! Take care @gregory-F and have a wonderful day tomorrow!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have been rewarded 303.9325 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 17205 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received a 24.48% upvote via @actifit account. 21.11% of this upvote value is a result of an exchange transaction you performed for 20 AFIT tokens !
The following boosts were applied to your post:

Water Bottle - L3
+ 20 AFIT
Water Bottle - L1
+ 5 AFIT
Running Shoes - L1
+ 10 AFIT
Running Shoes - L2
+ 15 AFIT
Water Bottle - L2
+ 10 AFIT
Running Shoes - L4
+ 25 AFIT
Running Shoes - L5
+ 30 AFIT
Water Bottle - L4
+ 35 AFIT
Water Bottle - L5
+ 45 AFIT
Running Shoes - L3
+ 20 AFIT

Boosts increased your AFIT earnings by 215.0000 AFIT

Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is a Hive Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Great stepping and sounds like a wonderful day except for the polluting smoke. As always the pictures are looking amazing. Nice to see actifit lamb safe and sound and I almost never saw the little squirell on the log. Congratulations on this special day, hopefully you let us in on what you will be celebrating.
Wishing you and Mike a wonderful weekend ahead; enjoy your hiking :}

Hey @practicaleric! Mike and I are celebrating our 39th wedding anniversary! I'm not sure where all those years have gone! Thanks for commenting and have a beautiful Sunday!

For sure Barb will miss you a lot especially because you and your hubby have been helpful and great neighbors to her. Cattails and squirrels... very nice. How often do you bring A'Lamb's friend along on your walks? Did you take those photos using your new iPhone, sis?
Have a lovely afternoon, my sweet sis @elizabethbit. Take care 🥰🌺🤙. Lots of love and hugs 💕🤗

Hi sis! Actifit-Lamb goes mostly every time. Probably since she came along, she's only missed maybe 3 days.

I did take the pics with the new phone. It's smaller than my old one, so it's funny, but it's a bit of a learning curve in handling it as I've been so use to my big one, lol! Plus, there's no additional weight to it as I no longer have to worry about an additional battery case adding weight to it. I am liking it though and it is much, much faster!

Thanks for commenting and have a blessed day tomorrow!🤗💕🌸😘

Have you posted about the coin you won in a raffle some weeks ago? If yes, I missed it...:=(

Hey @ronavel! One I did and one I did not. I admit I've had so much on my plate that I've not gotten around to it. I guess I need one of those 'easy' buttons they talk about from Staples office supply store. You just push it , and stuff happens! I will try to get to it soon my friend. Take care!

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to elizabethbit! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.