My Actifit Report Card: September 20 2020

in Actifit4 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody and thanks for stopping by!

Sunday-my favorite day of the week! A time to go to church and worship and listen to the Word with my church family. I am praying for an end to Covid and to normalcy.

After church, we headed home as I needed to roast coffee. We are SUCH coffee pigs, lol! 🤣
After that was done, I made lunch and did some laundry.

We had planned previously to meet Jan sat 2:15 pm for hiking, so out the door we went!

It was a beautiful day for a hike! The skies were a mix of sun and clouds.

We headed on up the High Trail and connected to Bear Holly. We came to the Slumbering Bear Trail and descended into it. Because of my work schedule last week, it had been a week since we’ve been able to do the whole trail! Slumbering Bear junctions the Hime Trail which then joins Buckhorn Loop. This loops around back to the Home Trail, which depending on which direction you take, will lead you to Towhee Ridge. We stopped at the picnic deck to do a quick photo shoot of @actifit-lamb and company. She is going to do another post here soon in the very near future. It’s a bit hard for her as her little hooves get tired easily. Lambs don’t type very well!

She wanted a ‘fall themed’ picture today so I humored her. At this rate, I’m going to need another backpack just for her accessories!🤪

We headed back down toward Bear Hollow. The trail definitely has a ‘fall’ look to it.

We ran into one of our neighbors who said their older lab was missing. They tend to just let her out and didn’t go with her. It makes me sad because we have cougars here and they have been very active on our road in the past. It’s also possible that she ended up in the pound like the other neighbor’s dog did. They are going to check but the dad said she’d been acting a bit strange lately and I suppose given that, maybe it was just her time. She may have just left to find her final resting place. I’m hoping she’s in the pound, myself.

We came home to watch a bit of tv and had homemade chicken soup for dinner.

I’m looking forward to bedtime-I’m so tired of being tired!

That’s gonna be it for now. Take care and keep on @actifit steppin’! 👣💕😎🥰👍🐑🐾☕️😇
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


17834
Daily Activity,Hiking,House Chores

is a member of #ladiesofsgs4eva
a sweet group of lady stackers of SGH

moji 28.jpg

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have been rewarded 327.3052 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 17834 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received a 28.46% upvote via @actifit account. 25.00% of this upvote value is a result of an exchange transaction you performed for 200 AFIT tokens !

The following boosts were applied to your post:
Friend Ranker - L1
+ 1 User Rank
Thanks to your friend @tbnfl4sun
Friend Ranker - L5
+ 3 User Rank
Thanks to your friend @runridefly
Friend Boost - L2
+ 12 % AFIT
+ 5 % AFIT
Friend Boost - L5
+ 18 % AFIT
Thanks to your friend @runridefly
+ 14 % AFIT
Thanks to your friend @runridefly
Running Shoes - L3
+ 20 AFIT
Water Bottle - L1
+ 5 AFIT
Water Bottle - L2
+ 10 AFIT
Running Shoes - L1
+ 10 AFIT
Water Bottle - L3
+ 20 AFIT
Running Shoes - L2
+ 15 AFIT
Running Shoes - L4
+ 25 AFIT
Water Bottle - L4
+ 35 AFIT
Running Shoes - L5
+ 30 AFIT
Water Bottle - L5
+ 45 AFIT
Boosts increased your AFIT earnings by 236.0002 AFIT
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your: - User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX. - Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is a Hive Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Oh that's sad for the dog ... I know many people think when it's a dogs time that they leave home to find their final resting place. But my experience is that a dog who knows that he is loved doesn't leave. They want really nothing more than just be with the people they love. Find support in those last difficult times for them. At least that was the way I've seen it with the dogs that had to leave me. I supported and loved them bot until the end. They both died peacefully in my arms. And that's the way it should be when you really love your dog.

Besides that I enjoyed the photos that show me your neck of the woods. Keep steppin'

Thanks @hetty-rowan! I agree with you about the dog. My dog was with me as well when she passed. She didn't want to be anywhere else. I think maybe the dad was trying to 'justify' what may have happened. I learned a long time ago; I don't turn any pet out on their own. We have cougars here and too often, the pets don't come home. Not on my watch!

Take care my friend!💜

So awesome that you have those trails so close to hike on! I need to get my husband out hiking soon!

Have fun with it! Take a picnic lunch and enjoy it with him. Take care friend!