An Unexpected Day.......My Actifit Report Card: December 2 2022

in Actifit โ€ข last year (edited)

Hey everybody and thanks ๐Ÿ™ for stopping by! ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜Ž

I got to work today and jumped in! I wanted to finish the frames on the center table display, had checks to log, Maui Jim frames to log and lab product jobs that needed processing-all before we opened for the day. About 2 minutes to that hour, the phone rang. It was the doc. He wasnโ€™t feeling well; had a hacking cough that he couldnโ€™t physically suppress and was unable to stop. I had told my husband on Wednesday that I thought the doc sounded like he might be coming down with something. Guess I was right.

Now, I had another stressful situation-to call all the patients quickly and try to head some off at the pass, of their leaving to come. The first one-well it was too late to call. Ironically, he didnโ€™t show. The second oneโ€™s voicemail box had not been set up. Strike 2-but wait! He was a now show as well!! All the rest; I was able to contact and reschedule accordingly. Whew!๐Ÿ˜… Crisis averted!

So, I found myself with an unexpected easier day than planned. I accomplished all that Iโ€™d set out to do plus some!๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ‘ I even got my little desktop Christmas tree ๐ŸŽ„ set up.

Itโ€™s small and fake, but I like it! Plus, it gives additional lighting during the darker days of the year! ๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŽ„

Four oโ€™clock came around eventually, and I could close the clinic and head for home after a stop at the post office ๐Ÿค and the local grocery store ๐Ÿฌ

Tomorrow would have been the โ€˜Christmas muggingโ€™ at church โ›ช๏ธ and I had planned to go, but I still sound sick, so I figure Iโ€™ll set it out. A Christmas mugging is where everyone brings a gift wrapped mug and additional goodies. When 2 ladies names are called at a time ( itโ€™s a random thing) and they exchange the bag they brought with the other lady. It can be pretty funny and we always have an awesome time of it. Maybe next year ๐Ÿ˜”โ€ฆโ€ฆ.

Thatโ€™s gonna be it for now. Take care and enjoy the weekend! Please continue to ๐Ÿ™for ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ฆ
๐Ÿ‘ฃ๐Ÿ‘โ˜•๏ธโ˜•๏ธโ˜•๏ธ๐Ÿค๐Ÿฌโ›ช๏ธ๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿฅฑ๐Ÿ˜ด


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


02/12/2022
7183
Daily Activity,Moving Around Office,Shopping

@elizabethbit is a member of ladiesofsgs4eva
a sweet group of lady stackers of SGH

Sort: ย 

It's Christmas at your desk! How nice that you put up your little tree!
This weekend, I'll tackle the Christmas tree in the rec room (which is the family room, if I had a family, hehehe)
!LADY ๐Ÿ˜๐ŸŒบ๐Ÿค™

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @elizabethbit and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Well, I know you have friends (some of them are probably like family to you) who can share your family room with you! If I were closer to you, I'd be there to help you decorate! Love you much, sis!๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ’ž

I'm so glad you were able to resolve the situation, plus it gave you time to put up your nice tree to decorate and show us your stats.

Hugs and happy and blessed start of Christmas @elizabethbit ๐ŸŒฒ

!PIZZA

Thank you so much, @dayadam! May your Christmas season be blessed! Take care and have a lovely day! !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@elizabethbit, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @dayadam and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/15 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

๐Ÿ• PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@dayadam(1/5) tipped @elizabethbit (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Aww. Probably the doc needs to get himself checked too.

He's got 3 kids; his brother has 3 as well, and they are constantly together. They are all experiencing some form of bug right now, so it's no wonder he finally succumbed!

Bug? Something like that can cause Lyme disease? That's sad.

No, I refer to viruses sickness as 'bugs'. Not an actual bug, but, you are right; ticks cause Lyme disease. Fortunately I've never seen a tick here.

Thanks for the clarification. Yeah, those ticks come from deers?

They can be on any wildlife and/or plants in the area.

I never thought about the plants. But I heard Lyme disease is terrible.

Loading...

Nice little tree!! I 3d printed some Christmas decorations last week, maybe I should post them?๐Ÿค”

Oh, absolutely, @fat-elvis! That would be awesome!

I like my little tree (purchased from Dollar Tree a couple of years ago; lights, ornaments and tree skirt as well). The whole thing cost around $6.

Looking forward to seeing what you made on the 3D printer! Take care!