Christmas Time's A Comin'!.....My Actifit Report Card: December 4 2022

in Actifitlast year (edited)

Christmas Time’s A Comin’!………

Hey everybody and thanks 🙏 for stopping by today. 🎄🙏🤗

The morning found us heading to church. Today’s crowd wasn’t much bigger than what we were told last week’s crowd was. Apparently, everybody is sick. 🤒

After church, we headed for home. I fixed grilled cheese sandwiches for @silvertop and I had a fried egg sandwich. It was quite tasty!

Yesterday, I got our tree decorated and then I took some random shots.

There will be more to come!

We headed out for a hike around 3 PM. Jan came with. We were met by our neighbor in the tiny house who informed us of the passing of our good fried and neighbor Joan. We were all kind of shocked. He didn’t have any real details. As we headed up the road digesting this piece of news, 3 people were approaching us. It turned out that it was Joan’s husband Mike and 2 of his grown children. We stopped to give our condolences. He told us that yesterday, Joan had gone to a ukulele practice and was walking down the street in Fairhaven and literally just crumpled onto the ground. There was a man in a storefront who witnessed this and ran out to check on her. Ironically, he was a doctor. He said she was gone when he reached her side. Needless to say, they all need to process this.

A little further down the road, 3 more approached who turned out to be her son, the wife of the other brother and their son and dog. We stopped to offer condolences to them as well.

Joan loved to play the ukulele! She also was a retired head librarian and was the founder of our little roadside library which you can view in @silvertop’s post tonight. She was one of us-us neighborhood hikers, and we would often pass each other on the trails. She was always happy and upbeat and will truly be missed. I found an old group selfie from early 2020. Joan is the lady on the left.

R. I. P sweet lady, Joan.

Update on Phoenix-she went ice fishing today! She caught 17 fish but only kept 11. She loves to go fishing!

That’s gonna be it for now. Take care and enjoy the week ahead! Please continue to 🙏 for 🇺🇦

👣🐑⛪️🎄☕️😢🪵☕️🥱😴


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


04/12/2022
11861
Daily Activity,Hiking

@elizabethbit is a member of ladiesofsgs4eva
a sweet group of lady stackers of SGH

Sort:  

I'm so sorry to hear that your good friend has passed away! Was she sick of something? A heart attack or a stroke? How old was she?
I feel I have skirted death so many times, sis. One of these days, it will get me!
I have to put my will in order... I don't have a will.
!LADY 😍🌺🤙

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @elizabethbit and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Hey @silversaver888, sis! Thank you! She was around 72-73. She was not sick in the least; a very healthy lady. I don't believe they will autopsy, so I'm guessing it could have been either or something else entirely. Natural causes will likely be the statement given.

I will miss her a lot! She was always full of sunshine and joy! I don't think I ever saw her down either.

Thanks for commenting sis!🤗😘💞🌸

Wow the spirit of Christmas is really seen and felt in your Christmas tree after decorating it.

Thank you so much, @jenthoughts! I enjoy decorating it. Take care my friend!🤗💜

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @elizabethbit.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you so much!!!!

Loading...

Sad to hear about Joan, also to everyone who are sick. It's flu season.

Thank you @iyanpol12. It is sad; especially for her husband and grown children. During Christmas season, no less.

I'm thinking the Covid virus may be mutating into a flu like virus that is making everybody sick. It generally, but not always, at least around here, tends to be stuck in the head and generally doesn't g to the lungs. Combine that with people being masked these past 2 years, it's a perfect setting for this.

I hope you're feeling better!

A lot has been having colds and coughs here too. Even my in laws do.

Everyone over here is as well. Hopefully soon, we can all beat it.

Yeah. I had my difficult time recently. Asthma was triggered.