Relax!.......My Actifit Report Card: May 20 2023

in Actifit11 months ago (edited)

Relax……..it’s Caturday!😻😽.

Yes, I’m honor of all kitties, here’s some shots of Cot. He was very photogenic today! 😻

Caturday! A day to relax and enjoy and to tell your special little furry kitty how much you care! Cot knows!😻😽

I got up this morning and spent just a little down time enjoying a coffee and letting my hair dry naturally. When it’s hot out, I put it up on my head and often it’s wet when I do this. For those who’ve not seen it down before, it’s below my rear end in length. That’s a lot of hair to stay wet all day! I jokingly say I’m going to mold!

We set out for a short hike being mindful of where @silvertop spotted Mr. Bear yesterday. It’s got me just a bit on edge I must admit. 😏

It was a Bee-utiful day! The local hives must have been empty as the various shrubs and flowers played host to them. They were literally buzzing!

Afterwards, we loaded the car and set out for church. We needed to set up our equipment and get ready for practice. We added a new member ( or maybe I should say he added himself) to @silvertop and myself and this was our first practice together. He harmonizes well. I really enjoyed that. He’s playing bass on a couple of the songs as I play bass on the others. It turned out okay!

Now, I’m ready to relax for the evening. It’s been a hectic week and today was nice. 😊

That’s gonna be it for now. Enjoy your evening! Please continue to pray for 🇺🇦

👣🐑🌞😻🐝🌻😽🤩☕️☕️😁😎👍🥱😴

All photos taken by me. MojiPop created in MojiPop app.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


20/05/2023
13249
Daily Activity,Hiking

Picture taken by me and altered by cliptocomic app

@elizabethbit is a member of ladiesofsgs4eva
a sweet group of lady stackers of SGH

Sort:  

That first pic is very cool. I've seen many dogs cross their front paws like that, but not cats!
Enjoy your Sunday, !ALIVE

@elizabethbit! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @manuvert. (4/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thanks @manuvert! He is a special boy and very smart! Take care!

You got lovely photos as usual.

Thank you so much!

Aww, Cot looks dashing, so handsome boy. 🥰

Awesome photos of bees. You're so brave, I won't dare come close 😅. I got bitten several times before. I even accidentally stepped on a dead bee on the kitchen floor while cooking and it stung me, how can a dead bee do that? 😬

Thank you @mimster! It's possible that if the stinger was intact on the dead bee, by stepping on it, you released it and hence it stung you. That's the only thing I can think of. Sorry you went through that. I'm not worried so much about bees stinging me, but I've also been stung by bald face hornets. Once on the hand and then 3 times by the same hornet on my ankle when he got between the tongue of my shoe and my sock! Not a lot of fun, and they don't die when they sting you. In fact, the can release pheromones that in effect, call in the calvary, and other hornets will come try to sting whatever the threat is. I was fortunate that didn't happen either time, but man, those stings are the worst!

Take care and have a lovely day!🤗💜

Thanks for this info. I'm glad the "tribe" of hornets didn't chase you. It's definitely not fun at all.

I know two girls who walked their dogs and they ran home because of the bees and they were followed to their bedroom. Apparently, their arms got covered with sting and ended up being taken to the hospital to get a vaccine for that. Poor girls, they got traumatized.

Oh my! My husband used to be allergic as a child, to bee stings, so needless to say, they all make him nervous! Take care!

Oh no, I can understand that. For me, I really avoid these bees. Some say, they like fragrances as well particularly floral. And I love spraying myself with this. So when I see one, I hide. I know the pain of being stung. 😅

I also think they like hairspray.🐝🐝🐝

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @elizabethbit.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks @ecency, for the support!🤗💜

Loading...

Congratulations @elizabethbit! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal