Help, I Have A Parrot Now! 🙆🏻‍♀️ My Actifit Report Card: July 10 2020

in Actifit4 years ago

Yes, no clickbait, I do have a bird in my room but I'm not quite sure if it's a parrot! So, this is what happened. And the following is the plan and then what's actually happening now!


(This is the bird)

I was asked to see something interesting in the evening by my mother. And my brother was holding something wrapped in a cloth. Yes, it was a bird. They said it's a parrot.

The fact of the matter is people around there said it's a parrot. So, the poor bird was being bitten by crows ( bitten? Beaked? Whatever birds do to hurt another bird!) and fell down to the ground.

That's how my brother got it. All wrapped in a cloth so that the bird won't hurt him. The problem is we have many cats around. We have 4, a mother and three very active kittens.

Just the other day, the momma cat caught one tiny bird and ate, yup, just ate. It was so heartbreaking to see two other birds, probably it's parents followed the cat till she ate it. But, that's just how things work in animal kingdom!!

Okay, to our bird in hand.

So, my brother called his friends asked if anyone has a spare cage to keep it but nobody had one to lend but they could arrange to take it to their place and keep with other birds.

But, this one being really wild and free it's entire life will be a trouble. And I am scared they'll sell it later to some pet store. ( I really don't trust him and his friends 😬)

So, everything was pretty quick. We went to a pet store near us, thank God we're not in the Hot spot for coronavirus anymore!!

But, I got this cage. I wanted a white one or a yellow!! Again, not that important (but is, a little bit). Especially, since I hose the cage.

You see, it has a huge gap. It could easily escape if it wants to. But, it was my first time shopping for a cage and I didn't want to buy a plastic one or a large one.

The plan is to free it once it recovers the injury and good to go back flying. Again, our dearest cat and kittens are ruthless when it comes to food.

So, I tied the cage in my room, to a hook near the window as high as I could. Put some vine on one side and few pieces of banana here and there. Added a small plate with water too.

But, our birdie is scared. Like, it doesn't matter what we do for it's best, it doesn't know the human logic right! Now, it has started to try its way out of the cage.

I must say, it is a little dumb too. I mean, the gap is too large for it's body to easily fit in. But, it's trying to either cut the metal or some other way to get out, which is not possible. But I do feel very sorry because it's so paranoid.

Coming to the parrot part. There's a debate here that it's a kind of parrot. But, then parrots doesn't look like this. I mean, they normally have a very different head with red colour and all. So, there's that.

Well, anyway, the whole fight continued for hours. Now, since it's dark, it has calmed down or probably slept. It is silent anyway.

Here's the problem. I don't know if it's going to eat anything inside the cage. Of that happens, I would be doing more harm keeping it than to improve it's health.

  1. What do you do to get a bird familiarize with human? Or, how do you make it eat something?

  2. What's the super food to give any bird? I thought of giving it some rice or grains. But, everyone is saying it won't eat that.

  3. Do birds fly the same route everyday?
    I really want this one to join it's group tomorrow or day after tomorrow. I read birds come to same gardens if there's enough food. I'm not sure where to release it now.

Yeah, that's pretty much it. Any help from other bird owners will be highly appreciated 🙏


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


10247
Walking

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have been rewarded 64.125 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10247 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received a 0.71% upvote via @actifit account.
The following boosts were applied to your post:


Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is a Hive Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial