My Actifit Report Card: August 8 2021

in Actifit3 years ago

Today was another killer day. I had to go take care of some business at the other side of the city and initially I wanted to walk there and back. After like 1 km I remembered I forgot something and had to go back to get it. Because I lost some time, had no choice but to take the bus, but I walked back, that's how I was able to boost my step count.

There's a difference between my actifit stepcount and my wristband/phone stepcount. The difference is quite high as it's 3000k. I've been waiting for actifit to integrate sync with other brands than fitbit, they said it'll be possible, but after more than one year, there's no progress.

I'm getting tired of carrying my phone with me all day. It would be easier to just have my wristband. The truth is, fitbit is not the only existing brand and the number of those using fitbit compared to those who don't is tiny. The actifit userbase is getting bigger and bigger, the plan is to onboard as many users as possible, it's time to make some changes.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


13089
Daily Activity, Walking

Sort:  

Great stepping @erikahfit, and well done walking home after the errand, and yeah they should add support for more wristbands, enjoy your day and stay awesome.



Made in Canva

!ALIVE

- @flaxz - Admin/Moderator


This post is AWESOME!

It will therefore be highlighted in our daily Curated Collections posting for today.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Hive ecosystem by rewarding it".


Source

Thank you for stopping by, I really appreciate it.

Keep up your awesome Actifitting.

!ALIVE

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have been rewarded 67.75 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 13089 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received a 1.43% upvote via @actifit account.


Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is a Hive Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Great activity count. I am sorry to hear that all of your activity is not showing up. I use an off brand fit tracker as well so mine were not showing up as well then I noticed the sync button. It takes an extra step but I sync my fit tracker to the Health app on my iphone. Then when I am posting my daily activity, I must use the Sync Data button on the actifit app then select the "Watch/Health app" once I do this my additional activity shows up. I swim some and my iphone is not water proof so need to sync to have all my activity included.

I'm glad to know you've found a way to sync your wristband with the app, but my phone is an Android one, so it won't work. I'm not going to buy an iPhone, so I'm going to use my actifit app and my wristband and have two stepcounts every time. It's ok, it doesn't bother me. My wristband syncs well with my health app anyway.