My highlighted activities on August 14 2022

in Actifit2 years ago

Assalamu Alaikum! Welcome back to my post. Hopefully, you are in good health. I am having the same, Alhamdulillah. Here are the highlighted activities on the 14th of August 2022. It was Sunday.


Unlike many other countries, Sunday is a work day in Oman. Hence, I did my office duty on Sunday. I consulted 28 patients in my chamber. Of them, there was a 32-year-old Bangladeshi worker. He came with complaints of generalized weakness/fatigue for the last couple of weeks. He didn't have the symptoms of increased urine output or increased thirst or reduced body weight. His only symptom was generalized fatigue. He came to take one intravenous fluid for his weakness. To be sure, if there is uncertainty, I routinely check random blood sugar before starting a glucose intravenous saline. I did the same for him and his sugar was 581 mg/dl! A very high blood sugar. If I would have believed him (he told me that he didn't have sugar aka diabetes) and started glucose saline, it would be a sort of crime. Alhamdulillah (from my perspective) I checked the sugar and was able to adjust the saline accordingly.

Some routine tests should be done routinely (every 6 months or one year). Checking our blood sugar is one of them. The above-mentioned patient didn't have all the common symptoms of diabetes. The incidental test helped to identify the hidden cause.

In the visa medical section, 40 people came for the check-up. I had to examine around 50% of them.


In my place of living in Oman, it is a challenge to get fresh vegetables. We were out of vegetables for the last couple of days. So, on Sunday, after office duty, we went out in the search of vegetables. We entered an apparently big vegetable shop but we were disappointed. Then, we went to another hypermarket. Although we didn't get what we intended for, we bought a few items.


Regarding physical activities, on Sunday morning, I went out cycling. But, he returned early as there was too much dust in the air. Then, I walked on the treadmill for less than 20 minutes.


Okay. It is all for now. I am alive, healthy and thriving, Alhamdulillah. How about you?


Invitation to try/join the following awesome programs/projects on the Hive


If you are new to the online earning arena, without proper guidance, you may end up wasting your time and efforts in vain. Start Earning Today program will give you the right direction.

Start Earning Today right away


If you are tired of making long posts or if you love to make short posts from the beginning and still want to be a content creator on the hive, d.buzz is the place for you. Join d.buzz, and enjoy the flavour of Twitter and microblogging. Follow @dbuzz for the regular updates
img_0.892715093941747.jpg


hafiz34.gif
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


14/08/2022
14486
Aerobics
Height
165 cm
Weight
72.8 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @hafiz34 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Loading...

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @hafiz34.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Very nice activity day, Dr. Hafiz

It is rewarding to find and treat disease.

!CTP