Story of a patient with suspected TIA | MARC # 805

in Actifit2 years ago

Hi there! Assalamu Alaikum. How are you? I am hoping that you are well. I am fine as well, Alhamdulillah. Here are my activities on the 28th of August 2022. It was Sunday. It is my Actifit report number 805! In this post, I have included the following things:

  • Chamber updates on Saturday
  • A story of a patient with suspected TIA
  • Two photographs
  • Islamic reminder (A Quranic verse/ A hadith /A dua)
  • An invitation to join/try a few awesome programs/projects</center


Chamber updates

On Sunday, I had an average workload. I consulted 30 patients in my chamber. During the morning shift, I had fewer patients. Most of them visited me in the afternoon/evening shift. In the visa medical section, 59 people visited for the check-up. This week, more people are coming to the visa medical section!


Story of a patient with suspected TIA

One 39-year-old Bangladeshi patient came to me. He was having a good number of symptoms for the last couple of days. His symptoms were mostly right-sided. Right-sided neck pain, heaviness on the right side of his face along with numbness, slight weakness in the right upper and lower limbs etc. The notable point was that on the left side of his body, these symptoms were absent.

I checked his vitals. His blood pressure was at the upper limit; 145/90 mmHg. His speech seemed a bit slurred to me. His gait (walking pattern) was normal and he could walk without any visible abnormalities.
He already consulted a doctor in another clinic and was given some medicines (He brought the medicines).

According to him, his symptoms were improving bit by bit. But, being anxious and impatient, despite having medicines at home, he visited me. He thought that if he could take an intravenous fluid, he would be well faster.

His symptoms were suggestive of TIA. TIA stand for the transient ischemic attack. If the symptoms of a stroke resolve automatically within the first 24 hours of the onset of the symptoms, it is called TIA. As his weaknesses didn't proceed to full-blown paralysis, even though the symptoms were similar to the one with a stroke, it is a TIA case. The ischemia (lack of blood supply to a part of the brain) was corrected on its own.

I explained the situation to him. I told him to wait and observe, as his symptoms were improving. If it again turns bad, go to a higher centre for brain scanning.

Even though he was disappointed, I didn't give him an intravenous fluid.


Two photographs

On Sunday evening, after office duty, we went to the nearby park-like place. I took the following pictures.

Kids are playing football ⚽️ 👇

The mosque


Islamic reminder (A Quranic verse/ A hadith /A dua)

A dua for a person who is afflicted by a calamity

this image is made by Add Text android app. The source of the dua is mentioned in the image. Hisnul Muslim App


Okay. It is all for now. I am alive, healthy and thriving, Alhamdulillah. How about you?



Invitation to join/try a few awesome programs/projects


I want you to come and join our tribe/community! ⤵👇

alive_gif.gif
Here is a total guideline


If you are tired of making long posts or if you love to make short posts from the beginning and still want to be a content creator on the hive, d.buzz is the place for you. Join d.buzz, and enjoy the flavour of Twitter and microblogging. Follow @dbuzz for the regular updates
img_0.892715093941747.jpg


hafiz34.gif
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


28/08/2022
11434
Aerobics
Height
165 cm
Weight
72.8 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

Sort:  
Loading...


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @hafiz34 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.