Beautiful, Sublime Sunday - Actifit: April 18 2021

in Actifit3 years ago (edited)

Today was a gardening and property cleanup day, so I got a lot of steps by trudging around my property with rakes and shovels and wheelbarrows full of yard waste. I could have used another day to get it all done.

See? Tools and leaf bags everywhere. But for a while the sun was shining, and it felt so phenomenal to be out in the fresh air doing hard work!

3670996B-04DA-4B08-B2D7-09FA0C3249AA.jpeg

The first step was to clean out the fall leaves from my evergreen shrubs. Once I got that done, I had to work on cleaning up a side driveway off my garage, which was a mess.

It’s a relatively small chunk of my driveway - most likely built to hold a recreational vehicle. Here’s a before and after. Actually the “before” is after I had gotten rid of piles of crap and fallen branches and even our Christmas tree.

It’s not perfect, but it was a very good start. In a few weeks we are having our driveway redone so I really had to clear stuff out.

By the time I finished the project to that degree, storm clouds had moved in and it was raining.

Oh one more picture before I move on to the cat.

This is my shed. As you can see it has seen better days! Those are our kayaks. For “Sublime” part of my weekly Sunday post I did some monochrome shots. Which one do you like better? Would you have guessed the kayaks are red?

244967EE-6F63-4FBA-BA0D-E18676A3F51C.jpeg

3A917A1B-051E-44FE-A1DA-E0E6B61E6CB1.jpeg

Do you see the cat?

C3FB46E5-51AE-4D6C-BD35-74455D562392.jpeg

How about now?

B51B5D99-A0DE-4B5A-81F8-C040F3E5FFA3.jpeg

Angel likes to garden with me. I try to get her to pose but she starts walking toward me anytime I look at her.

5ABAF2F5-8B73-43B9-B9CB-037885081A33.jpeg

DC247D55-751D-4FD6-9AF8-B491E83C35C9.jpeg

Thank you for visiting! And thanks also to @c0ff33a for hosting Sublime Sunday and to @ace108 for hosting Beautiful Sunday.

Join Hive at Hive.io


Hive is a social blockchain where you can join communities, blog about your favorite topics, curate content and earn cryptocurrency.

Get started
Sign up an account by clicking this referral link: HiveOnboard.

Or start at Actifit.io! Simply click this referral link to get started. Earn tokens by getting active every day and sharing your results.

The Ink well Logosm.png

honey44501_640small.png

#backtothehive is an initiative I've started to encourage long-time members to return with fresh energy!


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


18234
Daily Activity,Gardening,House Chores

Sort:  

Wow, you kept the Christmas tree till now.
I just have this thought about whether red is good colour for the bottom of a kayak.

They are really pretty when they are out on the water! Thank you for stopping by, @ace108!

You're welcome

Pretty kitty and an awesome job on the driveway! It's amazing to me the debris that gets scattered around from trees over the wintertime. Crazy! Total awesome @actifit step count of 18234 for the day. Take care and have a good week! 💜🌼

Yes, I love my little tabby. She was supposed to be an indoor cat, but that never worked out. So, she is my shadow when I am out in the garden.

We have tons of trees on our property. They are beautiful and provide shade, but wow they make a mess!

Deciduous trees have a way of doing that! We have Big Leaf Maples, and some of those leaves are big enough to make a shirt out of, lol! Talk about a mess! I will say, nature has a way of dealing with them though. If you'd seen the trails we hike in the fall, you would never believe I'm in the same spots today. Take care my friend!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have been rewarded 81 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 18234 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received a 1.48% upvote via @actifit account.


Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is a Hive Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial