Sublime and Beautiful Sunday - Actifit: June 26 2022

in Actifit2 years ago (edited)

Wonderful, beautiful, sublime Sunday! I took two walks today — a short one with my dog first thing in the morning, and then a longer one with my husband in the evening.

These pictures are from my first walk at the dog park, though I did not manage to include my actual dog in these pictures. Oops!

Next are pictures from my evening walk with my husband. It was a stunningly beautiful day, with low dew point and much cooler temperatures than the preceding days. When the weather is fresh and cool it makes the sky so blue, the greens more green. There is no haze filtering out the color intensity of summer.

This is always a bit startling, but at the end of those lovely long tree-lined trails is a whole different world — a marina that is full of boats this time of year. So the environment and scenery change completely when we arrive at the water.

Don’t you just love the intense blue and the bright summer sun? I could just stare at the boats and the water all day, filling my mind with those brilliant colors as a hedge against the monotones of the cold seasons.

Have you ever seen a large sailboat on a trailer?

Thank you for visiting my post! And a big shout-out to @ace108, host of #beautifulsunday and @c0ff33a, host of #sublimesunday.

I have one more picture to share, in honor of Sublime Sunday. Sometimes I manage to include an image with a funky edit, as suggested by @c0ff33a for the Sublime Sunday call. This one features my husband standing on a dock. You can see the original above. In this one I toyed with all of the various settings to intensify the colors and make it look more like a painting.

See you next time!


decorative-green-arrow-5293043.png

Photo credits: All of the photos in this post were taken by me with my iphone and belong to me, unless otherwise noted.

Join Hive at Hive.io


Hive is a social blockchain where you can join communities, blog about your favorite topics, curate content and earn cryptocurrency.

Get started
Sign up an account by clicking this referral link: HiveOnboard.

Or start at Actifit.io! Simply click this referral link to get started. Earn tokens by getting active every day and sharing your results.

The Ink well Logosm.png

honey44501_640small.png

#backtothehive is an initiative I've started to encourage long-time members to return with fresh energy!

Divider image from Pixabay


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


12428
Walking

Sort:  

Tree lined road to venture down always delightful with change in seasons, clear blue skies with puffy white clouds along the side of the lake very tranquil to watch life floating by!

!LOLZ life is great when we take time to be outdoors enjoying nature, allowing our mind to roam.

Why can’t you trust an atom?
Because they make up literally everything.

Credit: marshmellowman
@jayna, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @joanstewart
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(3/6)

Yes, that is what it is all about! Being outdoors and allowing our minds to roam!

Having a place to safely walk daily really a great way to unwind.

Hi, @jayna been a while. These views are so beautiful and I am sure you had a wonderful walk with hubby?

Yes I certainly did. Thank you for stopping by, @princessbusayo.

It's my pleasure 😊

Wow! What a gorgeous walk. It's that fantastic time of year where it's possible to delight simply in wide variety and flavors of green! Contrast with the blue of the sky and the lapping of the water and you have three ingredients that I think we humans are hard-wired to find uplifting.

It's a grey day here in the Isle of Man, so you've uplifted me!!

Really pleasant views. I wonder how peaceful a walk there could be for one's soul.

Thank you for visiting, @gabmr!

I was almost wondering why doggie didn't get to come out.
Haha, but it's too fast for your click.

Yes and sometimes I forget to include her in the pictures! Thanks for visiting and supporting my pist!

!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @jayna

remaining commands 2

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Loading...

Very fresh trees, it seems the air is very fresh

Yes, it really is, @mnurhiver. Good to see you!

mom, on my smartphone sometimes when I open my mom's blog on ecency sometimes the image is not visible and it's written muted there. May I know if it's an error on my Smartphone or does it look like it