Kayaking at sunset - Actifit: July 17 2022

in Actifit2 years ago (edited)

Tonight my husband and I went kayaking on one of the nearby lakes just before sunset. It has been a hot day, but it was lovely evening. Yes I actually get “steps” from kayaking because the measuring device is on my arm so it tracks paddling as steps.

I also got quite a few steps by walking around a small town festival with my daughters earlier in the day.

There’s something about a person in a kayak that is so picturesque. Or maybe I just like photographing my husband. Anyway, there wasn’t a ton of boat activity on this particular lake, so he was my best subject.

Funny thing happened. We realized that it’s the same lake where the camp our son is working this summer is located. Sure enough, we found it!

There were other signs we were in the right place besides a trampoline raft. We saw a giant lineup of kids life jackets hung up to dry.

We texted a few pictures to our son and then turned back toward our launch spot as the sun was setting.

Thank you for stopping by to read my post! And thank you to @ace108 for hosting #beautifulsunday, and to @c0ff33a for hosting #sublimesunday!


decorative-green-arrow-5293043.png

Photo credits: All of the photos in this post were taken by me with my iphone and belong to me, unless otherwise noted.

Join Hive at Hive.io


Hive is a social blockchain where you can join communities, blog about your favorite topics, curate content and earn cryptocurrency.

Get started
Sign up an account by clicking this referral link: HiveOnboard.

Or start at Actifit.io! Simply click this referral link to get started. Earn tokens by getting active every day and sharing your results.

The Ink well Logosm.png

honey44501_640small.png

#backtothehive is an initiative I've started to encourage long-time members to return with fresh energy!

Divider image from Pixabay


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


17/07/2022
11927
Walking

Sort:  

Congratulations @jayna! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 380000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 390000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Loading...

I love kayaking too! I love walking, but, I think I like kayaking just as much. There is something about being out on the water.

I love the shot of your husband right as the sun is going down! Gorgeous!

How fun that you bumped into your son's camp! :) You really took some great photos. I think you should take a couple and frame them!

Hi, @jayna!

Thank you for stopping by and for the lovely comment, @dswigle! I should definitely do more with my photos. They just go into the wasteland of my phone storage!

Hi @jayna,
I loved your #sublimesunday tagged post full of pictures and quality content. It has been upvoted and reblogged to show my appreciation.
This #sublimesunday tag is supported and curated by witness c0ff33a

❤🛶 🌅 💛 🌅 🛶🧡

Kayaking looks like so much fun
especially with the peaceful sights and tranquil surroundings on the lake.

The images of the sunseting skies are
absolutely gorgeous! @jayna

❤🛶 🌅 💛 🌅 🛶🧡

The area near my house there is a giant sinkhole with tons of fish. I might post about it soon.