Wednesday Walk - Fall is starting to show its colors - Actifit: September 28 2022

in Actifit2 years ago

Autumn is slowly showing its colors. Some years are quite vibrant, but not always. We will see what the coming weeks bring.

I’d like to give a quick shout-out to @tattoodjay, the host of #WednesdayWalk, who is dealing with some life challenges. His wife broke her shoulder and needs his care. So we will have to carry on without his usual amount of interaction. We wish you and your wife well, @tattoodjay!

So, on to my Wednesday walk post. The photo collection here is actually from two walks, yesterday and today. Yesterday I walked out the trail to the lake, capturing a bit of autumn color along the way.

Tonight, my husband and I took a walk at our favorite park. It is beautiful and expansive and we never tire of going there. I caught some glimpses of more trees preparing to show their fall glory, but it is definitely a bit early. I will report back!

It is serene and lovely at that park. A perfect place to get away for a hike after work and enjoy the outdoors. As we walked the sun began setting and illuminated some clouds pink.

Thank you for visiting my blog! Send good thoughts toward @tattoodjay and his wife!

Care to participate in this weekly phenomenon? Check out the guidelines on his blog and in the Wednesday Walk community. Also Wednesday Walk collaborates with #makemesmile, run by @elizacheng. So be sure to check out her blog too!


decorative-green-arrow-5293043.png

Photo credits: All of the photos in this post were taken by me with my iphone and belong to me, unless otherwise noted.

Join Hive at Hive.io


Hive is a social blockchain where you can join communities, blog about your favorite topics, curate content and earn cryptocurrency.

Get started
Sign up an account by clicking this referral link: HiveOnboard.

Or start at Actifit.io! Simply click this referral link to get started. Earn tokens by getting active every day and sharing your results.

The Ink well Logosm.png

honey44501_640small.png

#backtothehive is an initiative I've started to encourage long-time members to return with fresh energy!

Divider image from Pixabay


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


27/09/2022
14008
Walking

Sort:  

Love the pictures, the way autumn makes the trees red always gives me this magical vibe. Sorry @tattoodjay about your wife. Hope she gets well soon.

It really is a pretty time of year. Hopefully in another week or two the colors will be even more vibrant!

Yes, I hope that too

Loading...