My Actifit Report Card: September 23 2022

in Actifit2 years ago

Back in Thai food heaven/hell* (*delete as appropriate) and a place near where I used to live Lamlukka Khlong 2 called Talard Nana (Nana market).

It was nice to have ride around the old neighbourhood and say hello to a few old friends. I can't believe how much has changed in the 11 years I've lived here.

Reminiscing again. A sure sign of old age lol

Hit the 5k though and that's all that matters!

@nathen007
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


22/09/2022
5784
Daily Activity, Walking

Sort:  

Looks like a good selection of food in this Thai food market, is this a good place to buy food? Congratulations on your healthy 5K @actifit steps today take care!

Hi mate, hope you and the wife are well .

This is where Thais buy their food to take home and eat. Massive choice and range...not great quality ingredients but it's cheap!

Occasional bouts of food poisoning is not unheard of!

😳........ Be careful what you eat my friend, our youngest son went to Hungry and ended up with food poisoning it can easily happen!!

I totally agree. The street food hygiene can leave a lot to be desired! I don't actually like the majority of Thai food so I generally eat 'clean' food.

For the wife, we keep immodium and lots of toilet roll in stock ;-)

Have a great weekend Sir :-)

Lol......I will pass that information on to my youngest son!! He and his wife are returning for a vacation to Hungry this fall!!!
He said McDonald's are usually safe worldwide not the greatest of food, but you don't need the extra toilet paper Lol !!!😇

Loading...