My Actifit Report Card: January 22 2021

in Actifit3 years ago

It was a bit of an adventure out at the disc golf course today. I walked the dog and then headed over there on my e-bike for a round with my friend.

When I arrived there were a couple of other friends already at the course who wanted to play. We warmed up with a few holes to see if my other friend would arrive.

After he didn't show we ended up playing an eighteen basket round. The conditions were nice with no wind but it was just a bit on the cold side. Some of the footing was difficult because of the frost and mud.

I ended up with a win with a +3 score. At the end of the round my other friend showed up and wanted to play so we started a second round. The two friends from the first round needed to go by then.

As the two of us played the wind started to pick up. At first it was not too bad but on hole seven I ended up with a triple bogie after turning my Sword disc into the wind and ending up near the river. The water was down a lot so I did get the disc back at least.

On the infamous hole eight my friend threw first and his disc turned over hard and went out into the river. He did not think that would happen either but the wind was hard to figure out.

As we were both looking for his disc we notice a disc of very similar color out deep in the river. Neither of us could tell if it was his or not but there was a chance it was. As we were contemplating what to do a voice off in the distance yelled, "FOUR!"

A disc sailed over our heads and landed in the water. I watched as it drifted down with the current and got stuck on a log.

Another disc golfer came up and we debated what to do. He offer my friend a beer if he went out and got his disc. With some hesitation my friend decided to take the plunge. The water was deep and cold but he managed to get both discs. The only thing is that the one farther out in the river was not his disc and had no name on it.

He was really upset and tossed it up into the woods. I ended up with it but it was a disc I'm not likely to bag.

I was pretty sure we would find his disc so I looked some more in the water and spotted it closer in. He took one more trip into the water and got his disc back! Yay!

It was a really expensive collectors item type disc so I'm glad that he did not lose it. We did not play any more of the round though because he was too cold and wet but he did get a beer.


It was just a little cold and frosty this morning but Doggie was loving it:

The view out at the disc golf course near hole eight by the river:


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.



This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


15623
Cycling, Daily Activity, Golf, House Chores, Walking

Sort:  

Wow! A real adventure! I would definitely not dare to go into the river : -)
A brave act.

But Doggie is just lovely, I would have thought that someone pissed her off!

I've gone in the river this time of year but not as deep. If my pants get wet I can't warm up afterward so I was hesitant to go out this time. I think Doggie just loves to act that way, it seems to be part of his tough guy persona.

That's a happy doggy face ???

LOL...

I think Doggie is one of those types that take in a wee bit too much cappuccino on occasion. It's not unusual for a little dog of his constitution and I do believe he thrives on it. LOL :^)

Beauty of the dog

Lots of personality that's for sure.

Perfect shot of Doggie #Doggie! Glad your friend got his disc.

Some of those discs turn into real collectors items, I'm amazed at what certain runs will be priced at. I don't think I would be throwing anything too valuable on hole eight in the wind but that's just me.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have been rewarded 178.5493 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 15623 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received a 26.16% upvote via @actifit account. 25.00% of this upvote value is a result of an exchange transaction you performed for 200 AFIT tokens !

The following boosts were applied to your post:
Friend Ranker - L1
+ 1 User Rank
Thanks to your friend @actifit-peter
Friend Ranker - L2
+ 1.5 User Rank
Thanks to your friend @actifit-peter
Friend Ranker - L3
+ 2 User Rank
Thanks to your friend @actifit-peter
Friend Ranker - L4
+ 2.5 User Rank
Thanks to your friend @actifit-peter
Friend Ranker - L5
+ 3 User Rank
Thanks to your friend @actifit-peter
Friend Boost - L1
+ 10 % AFIT
Thanks to your friend @actifit-peter
Friend Boost - L2
+ 12 % AFIT
Thanks to your friend @actifit-peter
+ 5 % AFIT
Thanks to your friend @actifit-peter
Friend Boost - L4
+ 16 % AFIT
Thanks to your friend @actifit-peter
+ 12 % AFIT
Thanks to your friend @actifit-peter
Water Bottle - L1
+ 5 AFIT
Water Bottle - L2
+ 10 AFIT
Running Shoes - L1
+ 10 AFIT
Water Bottle - L3
+ 20 AFIT
Running Shoes - L2
+ 15 AFIT
Running Shoes - L3
+ 20 AFIT
Boosts increased your AFIT earnings by 107.1368 AFIT
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your: - User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX. - Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is a Hive Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial