My Actifit Report Card: August 22 2022

in Actifit2 years ago

I did some walking today and also rode my e-bike down to the store. There is not much else of interest to report.

I'm trying to rest up a bit this week and take things easy so I'm feeling good for the last major tournament this season I am playing in.

Some tournament advice: try to avoid a birdogey. Picture this: you're lining up a very difficult risky throw with your favorite throwing putter. (You know the one you have had in your bag forever and they don't make anymore.) You make almost the perfect throw avoiding throwing your disc in a pond but you are just in that tester range. Do you run it or lay it up? It is near the end of the round and running the putt runs the risk of a basket strike rolling into the pond or going long.

You take that risky birdie bid just missing the basket and going long. Leaving a difficult but makable comeback putt. Again a miss has a risk of a rollaway down a steep hill and into the pond making an even more difficult putt and possibly adding an out-of-bounds penalty.

You miss again luckily leaving it close enough this time to make the putt for bogey.

Believe me when I say that this type of thing can throw you off for the rest of the round and even though you might think you're over it sometimes your body says otherwise. You might find yourself missing tight gaps that you can normally hit. Tournament pressure is a lot different than a casual round.

But if you are making putts easily and something is within your range, you could decide to run the putt, just don't half run it, lol.

A spider with some eggs:

There are two of these spiders on the porch now. I have not seen this type around here before.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S22 Ultra. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


22/08/2022
5683
Daily Activity, House Chores, Walking

Sort:  

Oh, putting is such a difficult task! All those decisions!!! Good luck in your tournament!

It is a garden spider or house spider. I dislike them all. :)

Hi, Lightsplasher! I hope all is well in your world!

It looks really awesome. You have photographed this spider in very nice condition.

I am still staring at that picture of the spider Man. Quite feasible how it was able to gather strength

Good job and keep it up brother for the next tournament @lightsplasher ,,, btw that's pic look so awesome i like it.

wow this little spider is very beautiful and some of the eggs are unique, moreover it is taken in so much detail that it looks really cool....

Run it. You didn't come to play

untitled.gif

No guts no glory - I just wish I could putt better, lol.

you give some tips for golf players who will play the game in tournament and i think those tips are very valuable,

you find one unique spider i have never seen before,

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Loading...

I didn't see spider with eggs, thanks for share this picture.

That is a mean looking spider! At least he is outside!

The spider seems to be keeping to themselves and just guarding the eggs at the moment. Hopefully their offspring won't take up residence indoors on account of global warming or something, lol.