My Actifit Report Card: September 13 2022

in Actifit2 years ago

My friend and I played at the local easier eighteen-hole disc golf course this morning. I won both rounds. The scores were -1 to +7 in the first round and E to +4 in the second round.

It was a bit cooler today and the air was clearer. By the time we were done, it was beginning to get a bit windy.

An odd-looking cross under the railroad tracks:

I don't know what this was from. There was a name on the rock. I'm not sure if someone was hit by the train here or what.

Sometimes discs do land on the train tracks but only if people are throwing an odd line that goes over what most people play as an out-of-bounds area. There is nothing officially out-of-bounds but we play anything that lands beyond the rocks on the edge of the course by the road as out-of-bounds.

I think there should be a mandatory (or mando) to prevent people from taking a risky throw that might land on the train tracks or hit parked cars. Hopefully, someone wasn't killed trying to get a disc back but I doubt that was the case.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S22 Ultra. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


13/09/2022
11583
Daily Activity, Golf, House Chores, Walking

Sort:  

Great and congratulations for your winning,hope you enjoy with your friend,great caption of picture, brother.

Congratulations on your win. Such victories sometimes make our mind stronger and create positive feelings.

Today you did every shot well so you can win the match against your own friend, good job my friend @lightsplasher 😁👍

congratulations you managed to win in the second round with very good results and of course very fun...

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Really fun golf game today and your score today beat your friends in both rounds,

If that is indeed the person who was hit by a train I agree with what you said there should be a foreman who always monitors every activity of people around the railroad tracks to prevent this from happening again

It is hard to know what happened exactly. Sometimes people are hit by the train because they are wearing headphones and playing loud music. Some of the trains are moving rather fast and can catch you by surprise.

Great to hear. You must really enjoy the wonderful time played with your friend

It sure is a lot of fun to have an activity to do that you both enjoy.

Loading...

I'm happy with these results, the efficiency of you and your friend is evident: Eighteen holes easier this morning, yes you won both rounds, then you were successful, with these scores that was good; -1 to +7 in the first round and E to +4 in the second round. Successes

You seem to be an expert on this disc thing, I read you and you always win your rounds. As you say, God willing nothing bad has happened to someone for wanting to retrieve a disc. Greetings my friend

For me there is a joy in being out on the course and playing well. Sometimes though I don't always play as well I would like. I don't think of myself as an expert, certainly not as compared to many other professional players. I do have a lot of fun on the course in any case.

I would guess it to be a suicide there perhaps...

Boy I hope not. That thought did occur to me as well. I had not read anything in the local news but I don't take the paper and just get the occasional story from the Google news feed.