My Actifit Report Card: October 4 2022

in Actifit2 years ago

I did just a bit of putting practice and puttered around in the yard. I have discarded almost all of the dead wood from the rock roses now. Next week I'm going to start tossing out some of the other half-composted materials I have in the yard.

The city takes the material, composts it, and sells the material for garden mulch. It is a lot easier than my process which has not been able to keep up with a large amount of dead wood and other material that I have been getting recently.

On 9/23 I took this photo of the more typical fuzzy caterpillar I see around here:

Was Fuzzywuzzy a caterpillar I thought to myself? I couldn't quite remember, and then it dawned on me:

Fuzzywuzzy was a bear,
Fuzzywuzzy had no hair,
Fuzzywuzzy didn't care.
Fuzzywuzzy wasn't so fuzzy was he?

Lol :) I hadn't thought about that old children's rhyme in a long time.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S22 Ultra. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


04/10/2022
6008
Daily Activity, Golf, House Chores, Walking, Yard Work

Sort:  

Good job, you always take advantage of your free time when you don't do golf practice.
The caterpillar you show looks a little ridiculous.

Whenever you have free time from playing golf you always use it to organize and clean your yard, that's a very positive activity @lightsplasher 😁👍

in between not playing golf and you're making compost and that's a really nice and creative activity, and the caterpillars look really unique with really cool colors.

sometimes a little more practice and taking the time to clean up some of the old wood on the roses is sometimes just what it takes to stabilize the mind.

Lol. the caterpillar has a very beautiful color, the motif is almost similar to the bear motif, I have never seen a caterpillar with a fur color like this beautiful

I do wish our town would take it. I can take it to the dump for a fee of course.

It is nice to have the service for sure. However, there are three big trucks coming around each week. I'm waiting for the self driving trash bin the sorts the contents and drives down to the local municipal dump by itself, do you hear me Elon Musk! lol.

It is great day for you, amazing caterpillar picture,in my area I see many times.Bu thanks to share with us.

friend @lightsplasher more typical hairy caterpillar, from there, I had not seen them like this. My friend, agriculture is a beautiful preparation for our body and mind. I congratulate you, because you always perform very interesting actions to calm the mind. Here almost a day without internet, that's why I didn't visit him. hits

Loading...

Haha! I haven't thought about fuzzy wuzzy in a while! :) I cannot believe you are still getting caterpillars. Mine are long gone!

You still do pretty well with the steps!

The caterpillars keep walking across the roadway. I had to swerve to avoid one today. (Nobody was around so no worries.)

Ha! You know me too well. :)