Feast and Payback! 🤣

in Actifit2 years ago

I have been working hard to hit my steps keeping myself as active as possible; but there are days where a cheat day is required when taking family out for a treat and celebration

And it was just the time when I realised that I missed my aunt's birthday and totally forgotten to wish her! In return for my screw up, I made up by taking the seniors and junior (the nephew) out for a lunch treat.

Just so happened that there was a new restaurant opened near my workplace, and it wasn't far from the church.

I have been wanting to peep what's good there but it has been massively packed with people!

Even on a Sunday morning we had to queue (wait on a line for US readers) for 20 minutes before we were served.

Fortunately the seniors get to sit on waiting chairs as the younger ones stood and looked through the menu.

Food came out pretty decent and usual like the other (Asian conditioned) Western food.

At least mine came out as less sweet carbs as possible . Moreover impressed with the amount of 🥦 broccoli, roasted corn and even half a Granny Smith 🍏 was added onto my plate!
(Oddly having them as one of the side dish) topped with mushroom "white" sauce (instead of typical mayo) and the bottom part was tomato puree base.

Not too bad for such a portion for around $5 USD 👍🏼

Decent. I must say .

Overall after the cheat day and everyone was stuffed, it is now "payback" time as I will need to work doubly hard to burn those food in my stomach 🤣

most importantly, the seniors had a field day enjoying eating out after a long time.

Dad even suggest future meet ups can be at this place 😅

He must have really loved his turmeric curry chicken 🙈
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


14/08/2022
5079
Walking

Sort:  
Loading...

Cool! So good to see families get together for celebration. Hope the birthday celebrants were happy. Mmm those are fantastic looking dishes. Now I'm getting hungry. LOL! Thank you for sharing your photos and stories. Happy weekend!


Made in Canva

!ALIVE

- @iamraincrystal - Moderator/Alive Video Master
_
This post has been curated by the Alive And Thriving Team, we curate good content in the We Are Alive Tribe that is on topic for #AliveAndThriving, and it's included in our daily curation report on @aliveandthriving.

Haha yes. My aunt was very surprised that I treated her lunch and they had a good get together.
Have a blessed weekend too!

@littlenewthings! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveandthriving. (2/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Hope you all had the best time food looks great @littlenewthings
Have a wonderful weekend
!ALIVE
!BBH