Views of Life

in Actifit • 2 years ago

Nothing really come expected these days, especially weather! 😅

Just when I thought it was a good day for me to walk to the laundry (as part of my exercise routine) and visiting the pharmacy for mom while am at it, the clouds just suddenly decided to collide and release moisture to the atmosphere!


We can't stop it, because it is out of our control

Please don't buy in the crap of those big dark states that we can totally change it. Not at this stage. We can reduce the friction, but as long as big corps are just blaming people other than themselves that they are their own cause - to control, then all is still loss
I digress!


The more important is how we shift our view point.

Just so happened that I was at the pharmacy and just so happened they still sell raincoats, the problem was not a problem at all because there was a solution at the corner.

We just need to look around and spot it.

Even I live in a place where crappy government and corruption is still at hand. The citizens who are grateful they still have a home to go to have no reason not to celebrate it.
Just not buying into the marketing crap

Even though borders are reopening but due to economic restrain , it didn't discourage the airlines to at least try to offer opportunities.

(Even though "profit catches are limited)

At the end, when there is a will, there is a way.

The only hindrance is when we allow our minds to tell us "there is no more way"

That is when we loose our will.

This is what the dark side always wants to.

All we need to do is just look around and see the silver linings around.

If there is one item we can find and give thanks, even the smallest thing, it is a spark that things aren't as bad as we see it in our mind.

To be very frank, this is what my beloved is struggling. His mind has been constantly poisoned by the environment he is in; away from the people who cares for him. That opens the door to darkness, that constantly like a roaring lion (but actually is toothless) paralysing straight at the mind.

I pray daily that light will shine through and all the "dark noises" will stop, and even if it isn't, he can see the very light that shines through the cracks in this storm of darkness.


In the end, I still get my problem solved, the rain stopped, I bump into an interesting senior who left his city of "4 seasons in a day" landing into this temperamental capital city of Malaysia, and still get my laundry done.

Not too bad for a silverlining.

I only wish my beloved can see it.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


18/08/2022
5068
Daily Activity, Photowalking, Shopping, Walking

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited) 

...my beloved is struggling....

... my beloved can see it

I wonder what's the issue here!! Can't understand fully from the reading!!

Anyway, wish you a easy and hassle-free life.

!ALIVE

#aliveandthriving

@littlenewthings! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hafiz34. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Long story.

Awesome post my friend you are right sometimes things are just out of our control and wherever there is a problem there are solutions.😎
@littlenewthings

Made in Canva
!ALIVE

- @benthomaswwd - Moderator


This post has been curated by the Alive And Thriving Team, we curate good content in the We Are Alive Tribe that is on topic for #AliveAndThriving, and it's included in our daily curation report on @aliveandthriving.

Thanks for stopping by!
Yes. Life these days have been consistent curve balls indeed.

You are welcome, you got this my friend
@littlenewthings 😎

Made in Canva
!ALIVE

- @benthomaswwd - Moderator

@littlenewthings! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveandthriving. (6/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@littlenewthings! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveandthriving. (3/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

This year in North India, we have seen the temperature touching almost 50°C and my plants at my terrace garden have suffered a lot due to this.

Yikes! That's horrible!
Is this extreme heat becoming regular??

Might be.

 2 years ago (edited) 

In this crazy country, the only 4 seasons we got was pretty much sunny burning summer afternoon , less warm summer morning, tropical flash flood summer evening, and mosquito bloody summer night 🤣🤣🤣 I mean after 40 over years living in this place, I still not get used to it yet.

Hahahahaha... well it still sure beats regular hail storms and super dry winter

Loading...

I hope your beloved will be feeling better and able to fight off all of his darkness soon.
Kudos on your positive energy!
You are right. Every problem there's a solution around the corner. HE provides! 🙌

!BEER

Amen. I hope so too sis. I hope so.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more


Hey @littlenewthings, here is a little bit of BEER from @fusion.lover for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.