Mishaps, Hiccups and Lots of Walking

in Actifit2 years ago

It is really time to catch up my Actifit reporting!

(Or else if there is a sudden change / policy I might loose all my track records!)

Life is full of detours and roadblocks, and like always, there are some things that can be easily resolved and there are others that will take time to gather enough resources to solve it.

Just like this sudden "oops!" when out of no where the soap was turning into a disaster.

When I arrived the 24 hour self service it was already that way

Oddly is that the machine that "vomited" all the bubbles was not in use at all! I started wondering whether that the one (at my left) beside could be the culprit?

He was washing blinds and perhaps he over poured soap inside.

After everything was done, I was hoping to finally change an expanded hardisk for the operating system, no thanks to the consistent upgrades that is eating up all the space!

I guess this is a Windows 10 mishap, and I think even Android devices consistently being forced to update the mobile software.

To make things even more challenging , the new SSD hardisk I got was actually not in the right size!

To seek for solution I needed to squeeze through events just to get to the shop for advice.

Only to find that there was no direct solution.l 🥲

Because stock is not available at the moment.

Fortunately, after extensive Google search, the command line:

mklink

Has become my "best friend" for a temporary solution.

While I save up and wait for another sale to come to get this phasing out storage for the old laptop.

but hey, at least I don't have to spend a full chunk for a new machine.

And along the way I still learned something new.

Next time when I have more time I will try to capture an extensive step by step guide in how to "expand" the limited C to another physical drive with the "magic command" mklink

But at this time, all the walking got my thigh muscles tired and crying 🤣
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


21/08/2022
9257
Daily Activity, House Chores, Photowalking, Walking

Sort:  
Loading...

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @littlenewthings! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 75000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 80000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

So weird my rented place we had same problem with washing machine haha.
!ALIVE

@littlenewthings! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @caelum1infernum. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Someone must have over placed the amount of soap powder into the machine 🙄