Great All Clear Day: September 29 2020

in Actifit4 years ago

Today was the end of my CoVid exposure quarantine. Yay!
To celebrate my friend and I met for a beach walk! Great day for it. It was so hot inland and perfect at the beach.

My daughter in law came later for a 10 feet apart kombucha and visit session which ended with the rest of the family coming over and sharing Thai food.

What a great day!

And no, I didn’t watch the debate. Didn’t want to ruin my day.

#sbi-skip
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


14626
Daily Activity,Walking

Sort:  

Good thing you didn't watch it. It was messy!

Better that you just enjoyed your day. Congrats on being out of quarantine. Yay!!!

I knew that it was going to be filled with bad behavior and bullying and I just did not want to do that to myself.

@tipu curate

Sounds like a great day! Awesome job with your 14626 @actifit steps. Take care and enjoy your day!

It was lovely! And we are having record heat again - today is supposed to be 102... So, the overcast at the beach was perfect!
I hope that you are having a lovely fall where you are and that it is not too cold yet.

Hey @mariannewest! No, it's a bit too warm for my liking. Not anything like what you are having (I'm so sorry.....102 is just too much!). Unfortunately, we don't get spectacular fall color here. Our big leaf maples, turn a mustard yellow and then just sort of brown out. The other deciduous trees, like elm and alder, tend to just blacken or turn gray and fall from the branches. Our only real color in the forest will come from vine maples, and that color is dependent on the heat versus cold and dryness versus rainfall. The combination needs to be just right, and if it is, then it's beautiful. I've not seen a whole lot yet. Time will tell.

Do you get color change where you are at? Take care!

We do - in the beginning of summer when green grass and weed and such turn to dried out brown - we call it gold here :)
Otherwise, some neighborhoods have trees (not native to here) that get the turning leaves and such - but you have to find them :) The native trees are oak - and not too many of them left. and most forest trees are conifers.

Ah, I was wondering. Thanks for responding and have a lovely night!

I also opted out of the debate despite pressure from my co-workers. I also did not want to ruin my day hahah. I'd say I feel guilty but also; I doubt a lot of actual important "debating" occurred; not this year.

I'm glad you got off your quarantine! We just finished ours as well. It's been an easy one here though; pretty easy to find outdoor places in nature here miles upon miles away from others.

And glad you got to see your daughter!! Upon finishing our quarantine we saw my family for the first time since COVID began. It's a refreshing thing after all that's happened in 2020

Having outdoor space really makes it so much easier. I have the garden. I feel terrible for all that live in small apartments with no place to go!
And seeing family is great! I am lucky to have all my kids close by.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have been rewarded 67.625 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 14626 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received a 0.85% upvote via @actifit account.


Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is a Hive Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial