Finished the shawl: November 26 2020

in Actifit3 years ago

We had a nice social distance backyard family meal. Everything was super yummy!

My goal was to finish this shawl for my daughter in law today - did it!

#sbi-skip
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


3882
Daily Activity

Sort:  

That is a stunning shawl! It's done with slipped stitches, isn't it? I love how easy colorwork is with that technique :)

Yes! It is supereasy. Garter stitch and slipstitch for the bands. It is a STephen West design. I am starting to really like his designs.
The wool was a lot of fun too :)

Ooh very cool! You should post about your shawl in the #needleworkmonday community on Monday, if you can! I know they'd all love to see it. :)
!BEER

I keep wanting to do that but have been barely online. Maybe I get it done for this Monday :)


Hey @mariannewest, here is a little bit of BEER from @phoenixwren for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.