On The Move, Niiice! Actifit Blog: March 1 2020

in Actifit4 years ago

Yes!

Its time to leave Germany and to go to Spain. I woke up at 7am to move into the other room just incase someone wanted to use the gym and I would avoid getting caught sleeping there. I woke up again really fresh at 9am and there was someone in the gym as I could hear the music playing.

The place I first slept

I went out to the shop and soon remembered that in Germany everything is shut on Sundays but there was a bakery open at least. I recognized the place at the bakery from when I first came to Germany - It was once home to Commando Rhino which was an occupied part of Freiburg around 9 years ago it must have been.

It used to have the tram stop passing it if I remember right, and they have built since a hotel on it in the name of 'Gentrification.'

Here is some photos of the old place found on search engines..


I got back and then decided to sort out my things. I dumped my woolen socks which I wont be needing and grabbed some thinner cotton ones from the Free shop in the basement at the Suzi. I did hide the socks just incase I pass by again in a year or two to go back to the cabin and could then take em with me to use, but who knows if they will stay or be found and removed.


Things! Less is better

Yesterday when I got the bike back, I found the workshop and got screws to use to fix the bikerack with and it sorted the problem entirely.
I went outside to load up the bike and a woman offered to help hold the bike after watching me struggle. After a chat it turned out that she too knew people from the Suzi who know live in wagons at the exact same place in Spain and I must say Hi to Milton, if I meet him, from the Gorgeian(?) girl whos name I forgot already 😝

I took a few photos but not many because its normally a "No Photo's" policy, but here is how it looks at The Suzi

Then I went 8km along the river to meet the two friends who are going to Barcelona and who Im getting a ride with and we loaded my things in and and put the bike on the rack.

We headed of at 1pm and are heading to Montpellier in France where we will park up and sleep overnight.

We were all hungry and was looking to dumpsterdive at the service stations but everything was inside so there was no chance. We just stopped off in the outskirts of Lyon and thought we would find something from a lot of shops and resturants so I went to look..

no luck..

and some near luck but nothing from today, this is a bakery trash container..


We ended up driving to a Spar that we saw on the gps and next door was a bakery, but no trash bins.. The other two went and got a sandwhich and I went in after to ask for bread as I noticed they were closing, and I got given some nice bagguettes.

Now we drive on, in a couple of hours we will stop for the night. Dam I wish I had some weed though!

Not long and Ill be in Spain, and there is Ganja!!

13204
Cycling, Walking

Sort:  

Good luck in Spain Bro!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks mate, just 430km to Barcelona but we will sleep soon 😀

I like your travel adventures 👍. Is there any websites that have listings for squats?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi matey, yeh, well Squat.net is the one I use, but its not updated much

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 64.75 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 13204 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.63% upvote via @actifit account.
The following boosts were applied to your post:


Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial